Strength Run

I hope everyone is enjoying the beginning of their weekend! I started out  my Saturday with a 4 mile strength run. Yesterday was my rest day so I was in need for a good workout! I was really in the mood for a run, but I knew I needed to throw some strength training in there so I went for a four mile run, and after each mile I stopped and did three different exercises. So here is what my workout looked like:

1 mile run

10 burpees, 10 push-ups, 30 mountain climbers

Repeat 4x’s.

This ended up being a really good workout, because once I finished my 30 mountain climbers I was breathing pretty heavy, but I had to immediately start on my next mile. My first mile came in at 8:10, my second mile was 8:16, I didn’t see my third mile, and my fourth mile was 8:13. I was very happy with my times, and I already feel like I am getting faster for the Forever Fitness Challenge. Just a reminder, one of my goals is to get my time down for my longer runs to about 8:05-:10, so my times today were pretty close to that!

2013-03-30 09.01.49

Here is a picture of my Garmin Forerunner 310 XT after I finished my run. I absolutely love this watch! Ryan gave it to me for Christmas last year, and I have used it so much!

Afterwards I enjoyed breakfast with Ryan’s parents when Ryan was still asleep. Ryan’s mom made some yummy pancakes with bacon.

2013-03-30 09.19.34

I topped them with some pure maple syrup. Now this was just my first plate. I was still hungry, so I went back for seconds. 🙂

2013-03-30 09.29.45

This time I put some natural crunchy peanut butter on my pancakes for a little extra protein and not so much sugar.

 

But this has to be a quick post; we are about to head out for a busy day of shopping, wedding planning, and just good ol’ family time!

I am trying to get better at curling my hair; what do you think?

2013-03-30 13.27.53

Enjoy your Saturday!

 

How do you curl your hair?

What was your Saturday morning workout?

Any fun plans this weekend?

3 comments

  1. Thanks Elizabeth! I put some mousse in my hair and then used my curling rod. And girl, most of the time I just let my hair do it’s own thing too! Frizz is perfectly fine 😉

Leave a comment