Happy Valentine’s Day!

Happy Valentine’s Day everyone! This post is coming a little later than usual, but oh well.

I wasn’t sure if I was going to post today because of reasons stated in my last post, but I couldn’t resist!

I wish I could have been able to write the posts I wanted to about Valentine’s Day before this, but oh well, I will write them at some point. ๐Ÿ™‚

So I’ll be honest, Valentine’s Day isn’t my favorite holiday. Probably because I think it’s a made up holiday so that stores can make money. But, I still enjoy today. ๐Ÿ™‚ I think it’s so important, actually it’s most important, that people show love to the special people in their life year around, not just on today. That doesn’t mean celebrating today with that special person is wrong either though.

Becky + Ryan 46

Ryan and I prefer to keep Valentine’s Day low key and not spend too much money. After all, my birthday is in three days, so that’s way more important to me than Valentine’s Day. ๐Ÿ˜‰ But we still have plans to make tonight a fun, romantic, inexpensive date night. ๐Ÿ™‚

Becky + Ryan 35

I will go pick us up dinner at a restaurant Ryan has been wanting to try that is known for it’s burgers, fries, ย and shakes. A.K.A. Ryan’s favorite kind of restaurant. When I am out picking up dinner, Ryan is going to make sure everything is perfect at home for a romantic, date night dinner at home. This is a perfect, low key Valentine’s Date for us. We would much rather do this than go out to an expensive restaurant that is extremely crowded and wait forever to be seated. Um, no thanks. We will stay at home and be comfortable. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_4939

I can almost guarantee I will be wearing fuzzy socks on this date. #totallynormal

I am also excited for the rest of this weekend! Like I have mentioned, my birthday is this Saturday, so this weekend we are celebrating that with my family.

Photo on 2013-11-09 at 22.00 #2

Tomorrow morning Ryan and I are volunteering with a group from our church to do some type of canned food drive or something. (I’m not totally sure what we will be doing; I guess I will find out tomorrow!) Then tomorrow night Ryan and I are having dinner with my parents, brother, and SIL to celebrate my big day. I think we are all staying the night with my parents because Sunday we are having a big lunch with the rest of my family to celebrate my birthday and my little cousin’s 8th birthday, which was earlier this month. Here’s the whole group who should be at our Sunday lunch!

Forbus:Summers Pic

Plus my other set of grandparents who aren’t in this picture, but here they are below.

IMG_4789

I am so excited for the birthday celebrations to begin!

Lucky for me though, the celebrations won’t end this weekend! Ryan and I will go out to eat by ourselves next weekend to celebrate my birthday! Since my birthday is on a Monday and I will have work the next day, I told Ryan I would rather us go out on a weekend so we won’t have to worry about working the next day. I also don’t mind extending my birthday celebrations. ๐Ÿ˜‰

So there’s a little bit of what I will be up to this Valentine’s/birthday weekend! Oh I will also be fitting in a 17 mile run at some point! This will be the longest distance for me to ever run; I’m pretty excited!

Finally, I have to end by wishing my amazing husband/Valentine/best friend an amazing day!

Billups wedding 7432Billups wedding 7693

ย Becky + Ryan 26 ย ย Becky + Ryan 52 Becky + Ryan 4 Becky + Ryan 1ย Becky + Ryan 50Becky + Ryan 28

Questions:

1. What are your thoughts about Valentine’s Day?

2. Do you have any plans for tonight or this weekend?

3. Tell me something you are loving lately!

13 comments

    1. I love the fact that you still enjoy Valentine’s day! You don’t have to have a significant other in your life to enjoy it! I am a sucker for romantic gestures too. ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. What a great weekend you have in store! ๐Ÿ™‚ We are with you on the low-key Valentine’s Day–we are just cooking a nice dinner together (and eating at the table rather than on the couch…so fancy ;-)) The photos of the two of you are adorable! Have a wonderful, romantic night!

  2. Cute pictures!!
    We don’t do anything on Valentines – we had pizza and are watching the Olympics (with laptops handy!!).
    Good luck on the 17 miles!

  3. Valentine’s Day dinner at home is the way to go if you ask me! I’d much rather be snuggling on the couch right after we devour our meal and put in a good movie!

    Happy early birthday, lady!

Leave a comment