Men’s Basketball Championship

Okay, I have to brag because I am one proud fiancee. Last night Ryan’s men’s basketball team won our school’s men’s intramural championship! Ryan has won a lot of intramural sports in the four years he has been in college, but this was the first time his team ever won the men’s basketball league. He was so happy, and I was so proud! He played AWESOME! Plus, his team dominated the other team! Here is the final score:

2013-03-28 21.39.33

The game wasn’t even close, but since it was Ryan’s team that was winning by so much it was really fun for me to watch. πŸ™‚

2013-03-28 21.45.26

This is Ryan and one of his roommates and friends, Ryan Woodward (I usually refer to him as Woodward or Wood). Ryan and Wood actually went to high school together, so they have gone from playing high school ball together to intramurals. Pretty cool that their friendship has lasted so long! Oh and extra cool fact, Wood and Marlee, my best friend and maid of honor, are dating so Ryan and I have fun hanging out with them. πŸ™‚

2013-03-28 21.50.24

I’m pretty sure our guys couldn’t have won without Marlee and I as their cheerleaders all season. πŸ˜‰

After their game Ryan and I left for a long road trip to go stay with his parents for Easter. To give us some energy for our late night trip we stopped by Sonic for some drinks! I enjoyed a small cherry slush.

2013-03-28 22.40.16

Sorry for the super bad picture with horrible lighting!

I drove for the first couple of hours, but then Ryan took over. I tried to stay up while he was driving, but I am horrible at staying up late and I fell asleep. :/ Luckily though, Ryan is a super awesome driver so we made it safely to his parents’ house at about 4:30 in the morning. After a quick hello to his sweet parents who got out of bed to tell us hi, Ryan and I both went to our separate rooms and fell right asleep. I cannot sleep in for the life of me though, so I was up by about 8:20 in the morning. I know, I am crazy. I can’t help it! But I did wake up hungry, so I helped myself to some yummy cereal.

2013-03-29 09.10.21

This is a mix of four different cereals. I put in some Cascadian Farm organic granola cereal, some Nature’s Path organic Pumpkin Raisin Crunch cereal, a little wheat chex, and a tiny bit of honey nut cheerios. Next I chopped up about 1/2 of a banana in my bowl and poured in some milk. Hit the spot!

I love going to visit Ryan’s parents. It is always so relaxing, and we have a great time. I can always count on good food too! Brownies are always a must here! πŸ™‚

2013-03-29 17.18.59

And yes, these brownies tasted just as good as they look in this picture. πŸ™‚

Tonight Ryan, his parents, and I went to the Good Friday service at his dad’s church and then we went out to Mexican food. The service was great and so was the food! We enjoyed chips, salsa, and queso as an appetizer.

2013-03-29 20.16.08

Now, I don’t really have a sweet tooth, so I don’t usually have a big problem with desserts or sweets, but chips and salsa are my weakness! I love them! For my main entree I ordered something I had never had or heard of before. The waitress told me it was good, so I trusted her and decided to try the Ensalada de Pollo, as it was called on the menu. This actually wasn’t a salad at all, but was chicken in some type of sauce, onions, tomato, pineapple,and it was all put in one half of a pineapple. It looked beautiful. I had to take a picture. Feast your eyes on this masterpiece of food!

2013-03-29 21.04.07

It was delicious, and I ate every bite! No shame πŸ™‚ Great night with my man and his parents!

2013-03-29 21.03.03

Have I mentioned how much I love this guy? πŸ™‚

We are just now starting to watch the movie, Taken 2, and I have never seen it before so I am really excited!

I hope everyone has enjoyed their Good Friday and has a great weekend!

Did any of you go to a Good Friday Service? How was it?

If you saw the movie, Taken, did you like it? What about the second one?

Any of y’all play any recreational sports for fun?

I love playing any recreational sport when I get the chance!

One comment

Leave a Reply

