An Awkward Run

 

Okay so if you are a runner, you understand that sometimes you have some awkward moments while running. Well, yesterday was definitely one of those awkward times for me! But before we get to my embarrassing story, let’s cover breakfast.

For breakfast I cooked some yummy pumpkin protein pancakes. I got this wonderful recipe from pbfingers.com.

http://www.pbfingers.com/2011/09/14/pumpkin-protein-pancakes/

Unfortunately, I forgot to take a picture of these wonderful pancakes. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Sorry, I’m still new to this blog, so I will probably forget to take pictures of some of my meals every now and then. But after breakfast I spent some time in my apartment trying to learn more about this whole blogging thing. To be honest, I got super frustrated because I kept trying to make yesterday’s post, but I somehow kept deleting it or losing it. So I typed yesterday’s total about three different times. But I finally got it figured out, so it’s all good! ๐Ÿ™‚

After working on my blog for a few hours I began to get hungry. My leftovers from Genghis Grill were calling my name.

IMG_1183

It was just as yummy left over!

IMG_1184

Now I’m usually not a dessert or sweet eater, but today this mini Kit-Kat from Christmas was calling my name!

I kept working on my blog for a little bit more, cleaned up my room a little, and looked to see if I had any homework I needed to do. A couple of hours later I had a banana and got ready for a six mile run. And here comes the awkward story…

First, I was standing outside of my apartment listening to my music before I began my music. Well I didn’t realize it, but I was busting out to Clay Walker’s, “She Won’t Be Lonely Long” pretty loud until my ย neighbor and his girlfriend came up behind me laughing. I just apologized and took off running. Maybe next time I should make sure no one else is around before I start singing my lungs out. Or maybe I just shouldn’t sing out loud. ๐Ÿ˜‰

My run was going great, but at the end of mile 4 I realized I had to go to the bathroom, and I couldn’t make it home. I started looking around to see if I was close to someplace where I could go to the bathroom. I couldn’t find anywhere. I didn’t know what I was about to do. I had to go, and I had to find a bathroom PRONTO! So I ran to the closest place I could, a nursing home.

I entered the nursing home in the dining room area, and since it was 5:00, all of the people who live at the nursing home were already eating. As I walked in, all of the old people just stared at me. I could tell from their confused looks exactly what they were thinking, “What is this young girl doing coming in here with shorts, tennis shoes, and her ipod in her ear?” I quickly walked past all of the elderly and found a nurse and asked if I could use their restroom. She too looked at me confused, but pointed me to the public restroom. As I left the nursing home after going to the bathroom I talked to some of the nursing home citizens who were eating dinner. Old people always want to talk, so I think they enjoyed me stopping by! But needless to say, I was a little embarrassed!

After my run I did a few abs:

  • 60 second plank
  • 50 bicycle crunches
  • 45 second plank
  • 40 bicycle crunches
  • 30 second plank
  • 30 bicycle crunches
  • 15 second plank
  • 20 bicycle crunches

After this speedy ab workout I got in the shower and grabbed something to eat. I enjoyed some leftover chili from Wednesday night, that I combined with chopped up onions, mushrooms, tomatoes, carrots, one slice of fat free cheese, and a handful of baked Lays Scoops Chips.

IMG_1189IMG_1187

I love leftovers! But I took the picture of the chilli before I mixed it all together and before I even put the chips and cheese in. I meant to take another picture, but I forgot. Like I said, I’m still new to this whole blogging thing! But if you think it’s weird that I used sliced cheese instead of shredded cheese, it is because shredded cheese is expensive, and as a college student I have a limited budget that I spend on food. So shredded cheese is one of those foods that I don’t buy very often; I just tear up sliced cheese. I’m cheap and proud! ๐Ÿ™‚

After dinner I went to pick up my best friend Marlee (she is my Maid of Honor) and we went up to the gym to meet Ryan and her boyfriend (his name is also Ryan, but I call him Wood because of his last name so I don’t get him confused with my Ryan). Our gym was having a celebration because there was a team of students who broke a rock climbing record that day. Our gym has a huge rock climbing wall, and that day students broke a record by climbing up the wall 1,011 times!! WOW!! Because of this, they had a bunch of food and games students could take part of in the gym. I ate some fruit, and four cheese squares with four crackers. Again, I forgot to take a picture of it. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I will get better though, I promise!!

Afterwards, Ryan and I played some fun games!

IMG_1190
IMG_1194

IMG_1197

Bowling! Neither of us got a strike though ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

ย 

IMG_1204IMG_1205

My fiance is the cutest EVER! I love him so much!

IMG_1200

 

This is the team that broke the climbing world record!IMG_1207

I also got this free water bottle! I always love water bottles, so when it’s free I enjoy it even more! ๐Ÿ™‚

Ryan and I left the celebration at the gym to go to his house to watch the Dallas Mavericks play. We ended up going to the BSM to watch it though because a lot of our friends wanted to watch it together. The game was really close and went to over time, but sadly we lost. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

As soon as the game was over I went home and got ready for bed. I have to get up early for another fun day of wedding planning!

2 comments

Leave a comment