I’m a Huge Baby

Do any of y’all watch Blacklist?

The-Blacklist-NBC-1

Source

Ryan and I watch this, and it’s really good! It’s suspenseful, exciting, thrilling, except there is only one problem. I’m a huge baby! Shows like this always make me so scared! When the show was over I made Ryan come sit by me on the couch and hug me until I felt better. Luckily it didn’t take long until I felt safe and happy again, but let’s just say I would never watch this show by myself. But I do really like this show, so don’t let me freak you out, you should check it out. πŸ™‚

Anyways, on to more exciting things…like dinner!

eggplant parmesan

I tried a new recipe last night: eggplant parmesan from Ashlee.Β This was seriously so good!! Even Ryan loved it! I wish I would have taken a picture of the whole dish that I cooked, but I was obviously in way too big of a hurry to dig into my plate, so the picture of my plate will have to do.

eggplant parmesan meal

I ate mine on a bed of quinoa, and then had a salad full of some spinach, broccoli, cauliflower, tomatoes, mushrooms, and avocado with some light balsamic dressing drizzled over it. Ryan had his with some whole wheat noodles and some garlic toast.

Ryan and I have been trying to branch out from our normal meals, and this was a new one for us. I can safely say this is a recipe I will make again!

Workout

Yesterday for cross-training I did a HIIT workout at home and then did some abs. I have really enjoyed doing HIIT workouts at home lately, but I need some good workouts. Anyone have some they like they want to share with me? πŸ™‚

Also, I feel like I haven’t shared a workout here in a while, although I think it’s only been a week…Anyways, I plan on posting a workout later this week so be on the lookout!

I hope you all have a great day, and no matter what, make it a good one! Smile and find the best in every moment. πŸ™‚

Questions:

1. Are you a baby with certain shows like The Blacklist like I am?

2. Do you try to branch out from your normal meals often?

3. Favorite type of workout to do at home?

11 comments

  1. Mmm, that eggplant parm looks so yummy! I made some honey oat deep dish pizza last night for our first meatless Monday. The crust was pretty sweet – I liked it but my husband didn’t care for it (he’s not too keen on sweet stuff for dinner). That’s branching out for us! I haven’t watched the Blacklist yet, but my husband and I have been watching American Horror Story, and we’re both freaked out by it! I’m surprised I haven’t had nightmares from watching it yet.

  2. That parm looks delicious! I’ll definitely have to try it out sometime. πŸ™‚
    I am also a baby when it comes to some shows such as American Horror Story.. who can blame me? Horror in the title? It’s meant to freak you out!

  3. Um, that last episode of Blacklist had me squirming like no other. I’m usually fine with violence on TV when it’s just a normal fistfight, guns, etc (how horrible is that? i realize now) BUT the stuff on that last episode… eeeuuugghhh!!! can’t handle it. Really can’t. Gross.

  4. Dear sweet Becky,
    would you please put Maw Maw on your mailing list for your “Saved Runner”.
    HER Email below. Love you Paw Paw

  5. Yes! I had to stop watching those types of shows several years ago. I was literally losing sleep!

    I try to make one new recipe per week to keep a variety. I want my kids to always be willing to try new things.

    I have the Turbofire DVD set, which has some great HIIT workouts. But I also enjoy using Melissa Bender’s YouTube workouts.

Leave a Reply

