Fitness Week of 1/6-1/12/14

Hello friends! I hope you all had a great Saturday yesterday. I was able to enjoy time with the Hubs and family, which is always nice!

But back to the point of this post, I thought I would drop in real quick and share my workouts for the past week! If you didn’t know, I am training for my first marathon, so all of my workouts for now until April 6 are based on my marathon training.

Monday: cross-training. I did this workout that I had pinned on my “leg workouts” board on Pinterest, (You should follow me. ๐Ÿ™‚ )ย and I did my Add On Leg Workout.

Tuesday: 6 miles. This was actually supposed to be Monday’s workout, and I was going to cross-train on Tuesday. But Monday was freezing so I switched my days. You have to be flexible while training.

Wednesday: 4 miles and shoulder and back exercises

Thursday: 5 miles and this tight tummy workout I found on Pinterest. This ab workout ended up being much tougher than I thought it would be and left my abs sore, which I loved!

Friday: Cross-train. I did yoga from the website doyogawithme.com. I was going to do some bicep and tricep exercises that day too, but I never got around to it. Oh well.

Saturday: Rest

Sunday: Long run, 11 miles. I actually just finished this run before I typed this post up! I hardly ever run on Sundays because this is usually my rest day and Saturday is usually when I do my long runs, but Ryan and I were busy all day yesterday and I wasn’t able to get my run in. So once again, you have to be flexible with training!

Now it’s off to eat breakfast and get ready for church! I hope you can all get some rest for this upcoming week!

Questions:

1. What was your favorite workout you did this week?

2. If you didn’t workout this week, what was one of the favorite things you did this week?

3. Tell me something that will make me smile because I love smiling. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

16 comments

  1. Favorite thing/workout this week? Usually it’s strictly strength on Thursdays at the gym, but this week that class ties with the 10k trail race I ran this morning. First trail run EVER and it was muddy fun!

  2. Wow 11 miles! I am impressed girl! ๐Ÿ˜€

    I tried a stairmaster hiit and man did I love it! Challenging and effective!

    Warm-up: 5 min at lvl 5
    Intervals: 2 min at lvl 7, then 2 min at lvl 9, then 1 min at lvl 11 and repeat 4 times/
    Cool down: 5 min at lvl 5

    You’re gorgeous, inspirational, and I love reading your posts!

    I hope you have an amazing day!

Leave a Reply

