The Best Day of my Life: Pre-Wedding Ceremony

Today is going to be a great day! So why not share a post that is long overdue? This just happens to be part of the recap of the best day of my life so….

I have kept my wedding pictures from y’all for long enough! I have so much I could write about our wedding day; it truly was the best day of my life, and I will never forget it. Instead of me writing a novel for this post, I will say a few things, but I will let my pictures do most of the talking about this day. I tried to pick out some of my favorites. The photographer gave us over 600 pictures, so it was hard to choose since they were all amazing, but here are some of my favorites!

Billups wedding 7054 Billups wedding 7051 Billups wedding 7058

Getting ready. Yup, I was that bride who actually ate before her wedding. People told me I wouldn’t be hungry. They obviously don’t know me. Oh, and the woman doing my hair is so special to me! One of her daughters was a close friend of mine, and her son was a friend of my brothers. I also love her youngest daughter to death. Basically, I love her whole family. She has done my hair for every important event in my life (junior high dances, high school proms, homecoming, etc.), so it just made sense for her to do my hair for our wedding!Billups wedding 7084

Billups wedding 7037

You better believe I ordered special Nikes to wear at my wedding! You can’t see it, but I have certain things written on the tongue of each shoe. One tongue reads, “bride” and the other shoe reads “6.7.13”, the date of our wedding. 

Billups wedding 7043 Billups wedding 7161

Billups wedding 7135

Billups wedding 7140 Billups wedding 7150

Thanks Mom for tying my shoes for me. 🙂

Billups wedding 7153

My something blue: running socks.

Billups wedding 7155

Billups wedding 7163 Billups wedding 7170

On the left is Ryan with his groomsmen, and that is Ryan with his two older brothers on the right. Billups wedding 7175

Ryan and his parents.

Billups wedding 7188 Billups wedding 7189

Thanks Kaleigh (my SIL) for helping me put the veil on. 🙂

Billups wedding 7195

My Mom taking my Dad in to see me for the first time.

Billups wedding 7200 Billups wedding 7203

This was a very special moment.

Billups wedding 7227 Billups wedding 7225

Our flower girls and ring bearers.

Billups wedding 7265 Billups wedding 7261

Billups wedding 7234 Billups wedding 7235

Above are both sets of my grandparents, and below are my wonderful parents.

Billups wedding 7238

Billups wedding 7243 Billups wedding 7248

I love these ladies! The best girl friends a girl could ever ask for!

Billups wedding 7249

I actually found my bridesmaid dresses on eBay for about $28 total, including shipping and everything! Then I just told them to get yellow shoes. I thought it turned out perfect!

Billups wedding 7251

Billups wedding 7254

My amazing older brother!

Billups wedding 7266

Seriously, how did I get so lucky to marry this handsome man?

Billups wedding 7269 Billups wedding 7273

Ryan and I didn’t see each other at all before the wedding. About 30 minutes before the ceremony began our photographer set up this barrier between us so that we could exchange the letters we wrote to each other that morning.

 Billups wedding 7282Billups wedding 7289Billups wedding 7285Billups wedding 7287 

Billups wedding 7306]Billups wedding 7307

We both must have written something funny. 🙂

This was such a special, intimate moment, and Ryan’s letter is something I will forever treasure and keep.

I thought we were just exchanging letters, but Ryan surprised me by giving me a new study bible, with my new name inscribed on the bottom. I was totally surprised. This just made me cry even more, but I loved it! The perfect gift, given by the perfect man, on a perfect day.

Billups wedding 7290 Billups wedding 7292 Billups wedding 7294 Billups wedding 7297

After we exchanged letters and prayed together, my Mom came and got me to hurry me back into the bridal room. The ceremony was about to start, and I needed to touch up my make-up and hair!

Billups wedding 7313

Billups wedding 7315 Billups wedding 7316 Billups wedding 7322

We didn’t get married until 7:00 p.m., so I was ready to get the whole wedding thing started!

Now, not to leave you hanging at the most exciting point, but this post is already extremely long! I think it would be best to separate the wedding recap into separate posts. So here was the pre-wedding ceremony, next I will recap the actual wedding!

Sorry for all of the pictures; it’s just so hard to choose between them all!

I hope you all have a great Thursday! 🙂

12 comments

  1. Your pictures are beautiful, Becky! I love SO many things:
    – your running shoes – I’m totally stealing that idea! haha
    – the gray and yellow color scheme
    – YOUR HAIR!
    – the looks on your’s and Ryan’s face during your letter exchange

    Can’t wait to see more! Thank you for sharing them!

  2. You guys are adorable. I love the idea of personalized running shoes as your wedding shoes. I went with little white flip flops over high heels and was so happy with my decision. All the photo ops with running shoes!

  3. So darn adorable! Pictures really are worth 1,000 words so thanks for sharing! Also love the nike idea. I’ve seen that on Cori’s OlivetoRun and it’s definitely happening at my wedding one day 🙂

  4. I’m wearing sneakers at my wedding, whenever that is. Heels are so not my thing. You are gorgeous! I can’t wait to see the reception 🙂

  5. I cried reading this, It is just absolutely perfect! I loved his gift to you! Your shoes were the best also and I totally agree with not wearing heels haha! Also, the pictures turned out so great!

  6. …and now that i’m crying, lets see if I can leave a comment 🙂 No seriously, you guys are ADORABLE and absolutely perfect together. Love everything about your wedding thus far. I think it’s o amazing that Ryan handed you a new bible on your wedding day. What a lovely gift <3.

Leave a Reply

