2013: The Best Year of My Life

I can’t believe it is the last day of 2013. This year has without a doubt been the most crazy, fun, busy, life-changing year I have ever had! There were some happy times, some tough, non-happy times, and then there were some AMAZING times! I have grown a lot spiritually this year, and I have definitely matured. I’m going to take some time to recap this spectacular year that is almost over.

January I started this blog! Hard to believe it has almost been a whole year! At first, I didn’t blog often and I didn’t tell many people about this blog. I didn’t comment on other blogs because I was embarrassed if people saw my blog. I eventually started reaching out to other bloggers, and I was surprised when people started reading my posts! I have so much to learn about blogging, but I really do love it! Most of all, I love all of the people I have met through blogging; it is really such a neat community!

I had several wonderful wedding showers (shower #1, showers #2&3, and shower #4) that some different special people in my life hosted for me.

536671_10201093310279607_1225011855_n

Ryan’s grandmother passed away at the age of 95. (I think, might have been 94). This was a hard time, but we knew she lived a good life. This happened before we got married, and was a reminder to me of how we will always be there for each other in the good times and the bad.

Ryan graduated from college!

Ryan's graduation

My brother graduated with his Masters!

Ben's graduation

Ryan and I got our first rent house together!

rent house

I got to marry my best friend!!!!!!! This was definitely the highlight of the year, and it will always be the best day of my life! (I PROMISE I will do a recap of our wedding someday!)

Billups wedding 7432

Ryan and I went on our honeymoon, which was the vacation of a LIFETIME! (I will eventually post about this too!)

IMG_3091

Ryan got his first job….he hated it. This was a hard time for us, but we learned so much through this time. We both drew closer to the Lord, and looking back, we see His hand over the whole situation. The Lord knew exactly what He was doing, and of course His plan was much better than ours.

Ryan got a second job, and he LOVES IT! This was such an answered prayer and a huge blessing!

My big bro got married to the love of his life! Finally Kaleigh became my sister-in-law, because in reality, she has basically been my sister for like the last 7 years or something. 🙂 I couldn’t be happier for Ben and Kaleigh!!

Ben and K's wedding

I graduated college!

IMG_4812

I got my first teaching job that I start next week!

Wow, I almost didn’t realize how busy this year was until I sat down and wrote about it. It’s safe to say this was definitely a year for the books. 😉 I am thankful for everything that happened, and most thankful for the husband I have to share life with. I can’t wait to see what 2014 brings!

I hope you all have a wonderful New Years Eve! Ryan and I will be the crazy ones staying at home and celebrating just the two of us We will have dinner, play games, and if we are feeling really crazy maybe even watch a movie. What can I say, we know how to party. 😉  It will be a perfect night I’m sure!

Questions:

1. What happened to you in 2013?

2. What are you looking forward to in 2014?

3. Any plans for tonight? 

12 comments

  1. It sounds like 2013 will be a tough year to beat for you! Wedding fun, graduations and vacations! I can’t believe you just started your blog a year ago. I’m so glad that I found it!

    I hope you have a great New Year’s Eve and that 2014 is just as great to you as 2013 was!

    1. Thank you so much! I will be a pull out teacher for first and fourth grade. My school was over the limit in both grades, but they could only hire one teacher mid year. So in the mornings I will be doing whatever the fourth grade teachers need me to do, and in the afternoons I will do whatever the first grade teachers need me to do. Then starting next school year I will have my own classroom. 🙂

    1. I will do a post on more of my job after I start, but I will be a pull out teacher for first and fourth grade. My school was over the limit in both grades, but they could only hire one teacher mid year. So in the mornings I will be doing whatever the fourth grade teachers need me to do, and in the afternoons I will do whatever the first grade teachers need me to do. Then starting next school year I will have my own classroom. 🙂

Leave a Reply

