My Hope For You This Christmas

Merry Christmas Eve everyone! I woke up so happy today! Christmas just puts me in a perfect mood. πŸ™‚ I wish Ryan was off all day, but he gets off at 11:30, so I’ll take it!

Ryan and I celebrated our own Christmas last night for our final date night of the 12 dates of Christmas. It was wonderful, but I’m not going to recap today. I will save that for another day. I want today’s post to be short and to the point. I want to share with y’all my hope for each of you this Christmas.

for_unto_us

1. I hope you remember the true reason for Christmas.

“For to us a child is born, to us a son is given; and the government shall be upon his shoulder, and his name shall be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.” Isaiah 9:6

“An angel of the Lord appeared to them, and the glory of the Lord shone around them, and they were terrified.Β Β But the angel said to them, “Do not be afraid. I bring you good news of great joy that will be for all the people.Β Β Today in the town of David a Savior has been born to you; he is Christ the Lord.Β Β This will be a sign to you: You will find a baby wrapped in cloths and lying in a manger.”Β Β Suddenly a great company of the heavenly host appeared with the angel, praising God and saying,Β Β “Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace to men on whom his favor rests.” Luke 2: 9-14

Jesus is the reason

It is so easy to get distracted by the lights, decorations, music, and presents, (don’t get me wrong, I still love all of these things), but these are not the reasons we celebrate Christmas. Take some time to pray and thank God for sending us his son, Jesus, to save us from our sin.

2. Enjoy your family and treasure this special time with them.Β 

Put down your phone, technology, and social media for a while just to enjoy being with the people you love.

3. Have fun, eat good food, be thankful, and be merry!! πŸ™‚

Those are all of my hopes for you this Christmas! Short and sweet! Now I have to go eat breakfast and finish up a few last minute things Β before we head to my parents’ house when Ryan gets off! πŸ™‚

Merry Christmas everyone!

christmas21
14 comments

  1. Have a wonderful holiday! And thank you for the beautiful post, reminding us that the real reason for Christmas is to celebrate Jesus’ birthday. I love the decorations and the lights and all the festivities that go along with Christmas, but my favorite part of it is the true meaning of the holiday, celebrating the life of Jesus, who died for our sins. There is no love greater than that! Enjoy your holiday with your loved ones. πŸ™‚

  2. Oh I will certainly be eating good food!!!! πŸ™‚ Ha Ha! But I wont be celebrating until the 28th, so I have some time to think up some delicious foods to make! πŸ™‚ However, I will certainly be cooking the cookies I posted today, they’re addictive!

Leave a Reply

