Jogger Egg Nogger Race and Marvelous Family Time

We actually had a full weekend of activities, but I hardly got any pictures! I know, total blogger fail (I feel like I have to write this too often…). So I know people say if you didn’t get a picture, it didn’t happen. Well just trust me, everything I say actually happened. πŸ™‚ I will add in the few pictures I have to keep you entertained. And surely Google images can help me some. πŸ˜‰

Saturday morning began with the Jogger Egg Nogger 5k and 15k race with my Dad. The weather definitely wasn’t the best though; it was cold and raining the whole time we ran. I was a little nervous because of the weather, but the race still ended up being fantastic! Since the weather was so bad, my Dad and I never got a picture outside after or before our race, so the only picture I snapped of us was in the car after the race. (Just ignore how dark my eyes were. I’m not quite sure why I wore eye makeup when I knew I was going to be running in the rain. Not my smartest decision.)

IMG_4935

Since Ryan is an awesome, supportive husband, he got up early and and supported us in the cold and rain. Best husband ever!

My dad and I were both pleased with our times. I finished the 15k in an hour and 18 minutes, with an average of 8 minutes and 24 seconds a mile. As soon as I finished my Dad, Ryan, and I went into the warm car to head home. My dad dropped us off at home, and we showered and had lunch before heading out to meet my brother and SIL at the movies. We saw Anchorman 2.

anchorman2

Source

The movie was funny, (how could it not be with Will Ferrell as the main actor?), but I don’t think it was as good as the first one. I am still glad we saw it though because I had been wanting to see it ever since I heard they were coming out with a second one!

We had a blast getting to go with Ben and Kaleigh (bro and SIL) to the movies and getting to talk with them some. We all agreed we needed to make that happen more. I was so mad at myself when we left the movie theater because I realized we didn’t get a picture together! 😦 So this reused picture from Thanksgiving will have to do!

IMG_4576

The rest of me and Ryan’s saturday night included eating delicious leftovers for dinner, watching the Mavericks play (this was more of Ryan), and reading (this was more of me), all while relaxing on the couch.

IMG_4942

And obviously while we relaxed we wore warm, fuzzy socks. Okay, so maybe it was just me wearing the fuzzy socks.

IMG_4939

Sunday morning we went to church and then headed to Cheesecake Factory to eat lunch with Ryan’s family. We spent the whole afternoon with Ryan’s parents, grandparents, aunt and uncle, and cousins. This time was truly so special. I don’t have any pictures I took from yesterday, but the pictures couldn’t have captured how special yesterday was anyway. Family is so incredible and something we should never take for granted.

This weekend was very marvelous because of the fun race my Dad and I got to run in, but it was mostly marvelous because of the wonderful family we got to spend time with on Saturday and Sunday. Because my family is so marvelous, I am going to link up again with Katie for some Marvelous in my Monday.

MIMM

Take some time today today to tell your loved ones and family members how much they mean to you. If you can see any of them today, try to see them and treasure every moment.

I hope all of you are ready for Christmas! We are two days away! So crazy! Tonight Ryan and I will be celebrating our own Christmas together and exchanging gifts. We will also be enjoying some homemade pizza. I can’t wait! πŸ™‚

Questions:

1. What did you do this weekend?

2. Did you see Anchorman 2? Did you like it? Did you even like the first one?

3. What are you looking forward to the most this year about Christmas?

4. Tell me one reason (or more) why you love your family!

19 comments

  1. 1.Over the weekend, I caught up with some friends, went shopping for Christmas items and food shopping. Lots of relaxing and lounging thrown in the mix.

    2. I’ve actually never seen either movie.Heard good things
    3. I’m looking forward to my boyfriend being with my family this year and reconnecting after and between break and time apart from all the hectic things that seem to consume our lives, though they aren’t as important as the people who make our lives so special and great each day.

    4. I love my family because….. They are the ones who know me the best. I can do anything, and it won’t really surprise them because usually they will laugh about it or say ” I knew you’d want to do that” .

  2. Fuzzy socks! Yours are so cute!
    It’s okay, I believe you all of these things happened even without the pictures ;). I’m the same way at times: especially when a LOT happens I forget to take pictures. Bad blogger? Maybe.
    Just one reason why I love my family? There are countless ones which the weekend once more showed me. My parents’ support, humor, helpfulness … everything.
    So sweet you and your dad ran the race together. I hope I can convince mine to run one with me someday, too.
    Happy Monday!

    1. I couldn’t pick just one reason why I love my family either! And hey, a few years ago if I would have told my dad he would be going to races with me, he would tell me I was crazy! I bet you can get your dad to do it!

  3. Okay, that’s the funniest race name I’ve ever heard! I love clever names for things.

    I love my family because I can just be myself around them completely. And they accept that. It’s great πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

