In Case You Were Wondering

In case you were wondering if I’m enjoying my very first BIC band that Ryan gave as part of my graduation present, I am loving it!!

IMG_4864

Isn’t it super cute? It seriously never falls or slips on my head. ย Oh and if you don’t follow me onย Instagram, you should. ๐Ÿ™‚

In case you were wondering if edamame is good, it is scrumptious!

IMG_4891

I bought it for the first time this week, and I am loving it for snacks and as part of some of my meals! It is super healthy and full of protein! I had some as a snack earlier in the week with one of my pumpkin cranberry nut bars.

In case if you were wondering if Heather’s peanut butter pumpkin pancakes were good, they aren’t, they are DELICIOUS!

IMG_4848

I topped mine with half of a banana, frozen blueberries that I microwaved, walnuts, and a little bit of pure maple syrup. I’m making more of Heather’s recipes ASAP.

In case you were wondering if I am enjoying having more meatless meals in my diet, the answer is YES!

IMG_4897

More of my lunches are becoming meatless, and I am really enjoying this. It helps me increase the amount of vegetables I eat. For this meal I had rice, beans, edamame, bell pepper, broccoli, zucchini, and 1/4 of an avocado. After I ate all of this, I enjoyed a nice crisp apple.

In case you were wondering if Ryan and I are still having one meatless day a week (except for fish) we are, except some weeks it isn’t on Monday. This week it happened on Wednesday. Things happen and we just roll with it. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_4909

We had salmon this week that I loved, but unfortunately Ryan didn’t. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I ate my salmon with quinoa, broccoli, zucchini, and some grilled eggplant. (I grilled the eggplant on my panini maker because I knew that would be easier to clean than the George Foreman grill. Lazy or smart? I am going with smart. ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

In case you were wondering how our 12 Dates of Christmas are going, they are going fabulous!

IMG_4919

Last night was our candlelit dinner at home. We love date nights at home, so we make every night date night. ๐Ÿ™‚ We have done some of the days for the 12 dates out of order, and we have had some days where we did more than one date on that day because some days we just couldn’t make the dates work. We aren’t forcing anything, but we are enjoying having fun things to do every day when we can!

In case you were wondering if spaghetti squash is ever good for dinner, the answer is HECK YES!

IMG_4921

I had some leftover from the spaghetti I made Thursday night, so I sautรฉed it with spinach, cherry tomatoes, bell pepper and then cooked two over easy eggs. Once it was all done cooking I topped it with 1/4 of an avocado. This breakfast hit the spot! Obviously when I finished this plate I had to have a banana with peanut butter to make sure I wouldn’t get hungry.

In case you were wondering if it’s better to be fashionable or warm, it is ALWAYS better to be warm. Besides, who says what’s fashionable and what’s not? Make up your own fashion and work it!

IMG_4931

Ryan and I played disc golf yesterday, and it started to get pretty chilly. Whenever I ran after my disc, my hood fell off and my ears got cold. So I tied my hood as tight as it would go around my face so it wouldn’t fall. Ryan laughed, but I was warm so I was happy. ๐Ÿ™‚

In case you were wondering, I have a 15k race this morning with my Dad! He is doing the 5k, but we are going together, so I am super excited! Of course Ryan will be there to cheer us on!

In case you were wondering, today for the 12 dates of Christmas we are supposed to go to the movies. Ryan and I are going to see Anchorman 2 with my brother, Ben, and SIL, Kaleigh. I am super excited for this double date, and super excited to see the movie because I loved the first Anchorman. Will Ferrel is hilarious!

Questions:

1. What would you tell me if you started your sentence with, “In case you were wondering…”?

2. Have you seen Anchorman 2? What about the first Anchorman? If you liked it I’m sure we would be the best of friends!ย 

3. Anybody else racing today?

4. Do you have any fun Christmas plans this weekend?

18 comments

  1. Dear sweet Becky,
    Tell me a good dry cereal for breakfast. I add Banan, Wall nt , almonds, blu ber with skim milk.
    I LOVE you tons,
    Paw Paw—- I pray for a safe race for you and Bill today. God’s speed

    1. PawPaw, have you ever had Kashi Go Lean cereal? I get the kind that comes in a red box. It doesn’t have much sugar, and is full of protein and fiber! I think you would love it! I have some so next time y’all come over you can try mine. I love you PawPaw!

  2. In case you were wondering…I am going to start my own version of the “12 Dates of Christmas” at my house (only, I’ll probably call it something else, because Christmas is almost here, and there are less than 5 days leading up to it). I love this idea – my husband and I spend a LOT of time together, but this will actually force us to get a little more romantic, and actually get out more!
    And good luck at your race! I haven’t done one in a while…I definitely need to sign up to do one myself!

    1. I love that you are going to start up something similar to the 12 dates of Christmas! I totally agree, it is such a great way for you and your husband to get more romantic together! Every healthy marriage needs that!

  3. First and foremost, I just saw he comment from your PawPaw. Talk about a comment that just made my heart smile ๐Ÿ™‚

    Second, you’re adorable & I love this type of post. It was fun to read. How’d you end up liking Anchorman 2 btw?

    1. Oh my goodness when I saw that my PawPaw commented on here it made me smile so big! He is seriously the sweetest man! And I’m so glad you like this type of post. I think I’m going to try to do it more. Anchorman 2 was funny, but I didn’t think it was as good as the first one. It was still good!I wouldn’t say great, but good! I enjoyed it and am glad I saw it! I laughed plenty during it; I mean who can’t when Will Ferrell is the star?

  4. I flipping love edamame! At my favorite sushi restaurant they serve it up like bread (aka: free) and it’s so tasty, especially when you’re so hungry you could eat the table, LOL!

    In case you were wondering… My foot still feels like it was run over by a tractor! LOL… Oh wait, that’s not funny, it sucks.

  5. You are the absolute CUTEST! I’m so so glad you liked the pancakes! You’ll have to tell me what you think of any of the others you try! I definitely recommend the chocolate-covered orange pancakes (http://www.kissmybroccoliblog.com/2013/11/24/chocolate-covered-orange-pancakes/) with or without the chocolate (though the chocolate sauce DOES take it over the top!) ๐Ÿ™‚

    I love the 12 Dates of Christmas! Such a great idea! And I’m totally with you on the spaghetti squash…good for ANY meal and always fantastic when paired with runny eggs! YUM!

    Hope you have a very merry Christmas, Becky! xo

    1. Thank you Heather! And I will check out more of your pancake recipes, but I’m weird and am not a huge fan of chocolate so I probably won’t make the chocolate-covered oranges pancakes. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ But you have so many others to try I will be fine. ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope you had a fantastic Christmas!

  6. I found your blog just flipping through clicking “Next Blog” over and over again. I enjoyed every post and laughed out loud when I got to this one. I have the same struggled with ‘fashionable or warm’ just like you do!! This is where my husband helps me, he told me “Either you tie your hood or I’m going to tie it for you.” One time I didn’t believe him and he did tie it! I didn’t like it, didn’t feel very fashionable, but I WAS warm, and maybe warm is more important than fashionable. He still makes me tie my hood, and tight. I grumble and complain, but I secretly like that someone is taking care of me. Nice to meet you! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

