Icy Holiday Workout

Good morning everyone! I hope everyone had a great Monday. We are getting closer and closer to Christmas! Yesterday since Ryan was off and I am done with school for this semester, we decided to go out and get some Christmas shopping done. Having Ryan there with me made it so much more fun, and we got a lot done. We actually only have a few more gifts to get until we are completely done Christmas shopping!

I haven’t shared a workout here in a while, so I thought it was about time. I went to PicMonkeyΒ to try to make a cute picture for my workout (one that could be pinworthy), but now I don’t know how to make the picture bigger on my blog. 😦 The picture really was cute on Picmonkey when you could see it better and actually read the workout. Any suggestions or help on how I can make this bigger? I know I ask a bunch of questions on here about blogging, and I always appreciate all of y’all’s help. πŸ™‚

Icy Weather Holiday Workout

But since you can’t really read this picture, I will write it again for you. πŸ™‚

Icy Weather Holiday Workout

  • 10 burpeees
  • 12 bicep curls
  • 10 frog jumps (up and back is one)
  • 15 push-ups
  • 45 seconds high knees
  • 12 shoulder press
  • 15 squat jumps
  • 15 rows
  • 20 jumping lunges
  • 30 second spiderman plank
  • 45 second wall sit
  • 12 tricep extension
  • 25 jumping jacks

Go through this circuit for a total of three times, or however much you can! I thought it was a great mix of strength moves and cardio moves that also incorporated strength. Since we have been iced in I have been doing a lot of workouts like this at home. You will need a weight or resistance band though for some of the strength exercises. I used resistance bands.

Now I am off from school, but I have plenty to keep myself busy. I am about to have some breakfast and then get to work. I need to finish writing our thank you’s from our wedding. I know we got married in June, and I should already have this done, but I just haven’t had time to finish them all. I will finish them this week though! Then I need to go out and get some food for some treats I am going to make for Ryan’s work and so I can get to work on some treats I need to make for Christmas. πŸ™‚ I also have some things I need to finish doing for my new teaching job I will be starting in January. Finally, I am volunteering at a local place for students after school for some community service hours for my scholarship, so I will do that this afternoon as well. And of course I will do some type of workout later today. πŸ™‚ I hope you all have a great Tuesday! Like always, if you do the workout let me know how you like it! πŸ™‚

Questions:

1. Do you know how I can make my picture bigger that I made at Picmonkey?

2. Have you done most of your Christmas shopping or do you have a lot left to do?

3. What are your plans for today?Β 

 

 

15 comments

  1. Ooh frog jumps! I haven’t done those in forever!

    For pic monkey, you can change the size by going to the first tab and clicking on resize I think.

  2. Love this! Glad you are making the most of the time you get to spend with Ryan. Also, in wordpress, if you hover over the picture, it usually lets you edit it by clicking the mountain.. then you can adjust the percentage I believe! I use Windows Live writer, and ifyou have a pc, I HIGHLY recommend it! It makes editing photos and resizing so easy!

    1. I wish I could use Windows Live writer, but I have a Mac so I can’t 😦 I want to find something similar to Windows Live Writer for Macs! But thanks for the tip on editing the picture in wordpress. I am going to give it a try!

Leave a Reply

