Friday Funsies!

I am so glad it is Friday! I have been looking forward to this weekend for the last month! I will share why in a bit. πŸ™‚ But first, I wanted to share a few fun things this Friday.Β 

IMG_4415

I made this apple, pecan, quinoa stuffed butternut squash from Ashlee, and oh my goodness it was so good! I had the other half for lunch yesterday, and it was just as good leftover. All of the teachers in the teacher’s lounge were commenting on how good it looked.

IMG_4418

My breakfast yesterday morning was wonderful. Two over easy eggs on spinach and tomatoes, some baked broccoli, squash, and brussels sprouts, and plantain bread with peanut butter. I love getting veggies into my breakfast! I also enjoyed a banana that I didn’t take a picture of. (You can tell how excited I was to dig into this because I already started breaking my egg before I snapped a picture. Oops!)

IMG_4428

Ryan ordered two new discs for disc golf since he lost one last weekend, and they came in today! When we both got home I really wanted to go for a run, and he wanted to play with his discs, so we compromised by both running to a nearby field/park, throwing the frisbees, and then running back home. I love living life with this guy. πŸ™‚

IMG_4434

Sorry for the blurry picture!

We agreed, if Ryan could run longer distances, he could really keep me at a fast pace. His go to pace is much faster than my go to pace, so running with him makes me go faster, but he isn’t used to running far distances, so he could only pace me for so long. πŸ˜‰

While we were at a park, we had to play around for a little bit. πŸ™‚

IMG_4439

Again, sorry for the horrible pictures!

For dinner we had a meal that we both love, and it’s super easy so that’s another major plus! Avocado chicken salad!

IMG_4421

I ate my avocado chicken salad on a bed of spinach leaves with quinoa, broccoli, squash, and brussels sprouts (I know, I eat the same veggies all week).

Now, Ryan prefers for me just to call this avocado chicken, because he doesn’t like to say he is eating salad because it makes it sound gross. πŸ™‚

IMG_4422

Ryan ate his “avocado chicken” in two wheat tortillas with green beans.

I didn’t get any really good pictures of the chicken salad, but just trust me, it is delicious! I need to post this recipe soon! If you have some leftover chicken, an avocado, some seasoning, and salsa, then you can easily make this!

Okay, now on to the real fun part! I am so excited about this weekend because Ryan and I are going on a little mini vacation with my family! My aunt and uncle just recently bought a cabin, so we are all getting together there! All of the people who will be there are my aunt and uncle, my cousin, her husband, and their two boys, my parents, brother, sister-in-law, and then Ryan and I. I know it will be such a fun weekend full of some great family time, and some amazing food! My mom has already told me everything my Aunt has on the menu, and let’s just say none of us will go hungry. πŸ™‚ This is the same aunt who gave me the recipe for the lasagna I made last weekend for Ryan’s third birthday celebration, so basically, all of her food is delicious!

Ryan is off today, so as soon as I get home from school and can pack we are leaving! We are riding with my parents and brother and SIL down there, so I am even looking forward to the car ride. I am sure we will have some good conversation filled with plenty of laughs. πŸ™‚

I hope you all have a great Friday and a great weekend!

Questions:

1. Tell me some fun things/yummy foods going on in your life?

2. Do you have any plans this weekend?

3. Favorite thing to play on at the park? I love swings!

6 comments

  1. Awww sounds like such a marvelous time! I haven’t really had much family time aside from a few special occasions with my husband’s side, and it’s just amaaaaazing! Have fun on behalf of us, girl! haha. And I just love the looks of your meals–they’re my style especially because of the brussel sprouts. It’s weird how I just crave them all the time!

Leave a Reply

