Thumbhole Weather and Living Room Arm Workout

I woke up at 4:45 this morning to go out for a five mile run. It was pretty windy, but I was excited that it was cool enough for me to wear this pullover with thumbholes.

IMG_4404

As I am posting this picture, I am seeing that you can’t really tell in this picture that my pullover has thumbholes, it just looks like it is covering most of my hand, but I promise it has thumbholes. πŸ™‚

The weather is finally getting colder here in Texas, and to be totally honest, I don’t like it. This morning during my run was the warmest it was all day. It just kept getting colder and windier as the day went by. I am very cold natured, and once I get cold it is very hard for me to warm up, which is why I am not a cold weather fan. It also doesn’t help that the school I am teaching at is an outdoor campus, so anytime we leave the classroom to go anywhere (bathroom, lunch, etc), we have to go outside, so I was having a hard time warming up today. There are some things I like about cold weather, like scarves, boots, cute hats, soups, chilli, and stews, I just hate the feeling of being cold. I know, I’m a baby.

Because it was so cold and I am at an outdoor campus, I obviously planned ahead and layered up.

IMG_4407

Underneath my dress pants I wore black leggings and tall gray socks. You can’t see my upper body, but I wore a long sleeve shirt, sweater, and then I had a red jacket that I basically wore all day. And of course I had gloves. Yesterday I was brainstorming on what I should bring to cover my ears from now on…

I don’t have much time, but I do want to share an arm workout I did last night with y’all. And since I did this in the living room watching T.V. with Ryan, obviously I got super creative with the name for this workout.

Living Room Arm Workout

Bicep Curls
Tricep Extensions
Shoulder Press
Hammer Curls
Diamond Push-Ups
Arm Raises
Wide Flys
Rows

Do 10 reps of each exercise, and do a total of 3 sets! I used my resistance bands, but you could use dumbbells. Use whatever weight will be challenging for you. This is a perfect workout when paired with some type of cardio! I did a 20 minute HIIT workout before this, and it was a perfect combo!

As always, if you do this workout please let me know what you think!

Oh, and one more thing! I graduate in a little over a month, and I have a lot to do before then! I am definitely ready for this semester to be over so I can have a sense of relief. Please keep me in your prayers and thoughts that I can just get through this next month!

Questions:

1. Do you like cold weather or warm weather better?

2. Favorite part of cold weather? For me, the cute clothes and warm soups πŸ™‚

3. Do you like to workout in your living room?

13 comments

Leave a Reply

