The Time Change Messes With My Head

Good morning! I hope everyone had a fantastic Saturday, and I hope you can all have a wonderful, relaxing Sunday. Ryan and I had a blast last night on our date, but I will write more about that tomorrow.

Does the time change mess with anyone else, or is it just me? I was pretty excited that we gained an hour of sleep, but I woke up naturally this morning at 5:30 a.m., and I’m sure my body thought it was 6:30 instead. Luckily I figured I would wake up when it was still dark outside and Ryan was still asleep, so I brought my computer to the hotel we stayed at so I could entertain myself before he woke up and we could go get breakfast. πŸ™‚ So glad I thought ahead.

Anyways, here are my workouts from this past week.

Monday: Sunrise Circuit from Julie and 2.5 mile run

Tuesday: 7 mile run and sleek and slender abs 3x

Wednesday: speed work: four 400’s and four 800’s. (I would do one 400, walk one minute, one 800, walk one minute and thirty seconds, and then do it again until I completed four of each.) and the lower body blast workout from DanicaΒ 

Thursday: 5 mile run and 8 minute abs

Friday: a workout from the 7 minute workout app Julie recommended, this 10 minute arm workout video, one set of this arm workout, and other random things like burpeees. πŸ™‚ Totally just started doing things at 5:15 a.m. It gave me a workout and made me sweat, so I was pleased. πŸ™‚

Saturday: 10 mile run. Felt great and mostly uphill I might add.

IMG_4279

I have to admit though, I was feeling so great during this run that I didn’t even know that it was this much uphill until I finished and saw this on my Garmin.

Also, in case you don’t know, it stays hot here in Texas for a while, so I was pretty excited that it was finally cool enough for me to wear running capris and a light pullover.

IMG_4278

I don’t like running in the cold, but yesterday’s weather was just perfect! Not freezing, but not so hot I was sweating like a gross man.

Meal Planning

I have not meal planned for this week yet. I know, gasp, sin, oh well. I will try to later today, but I’m probably just going to try to pick some simple things, maybe a few new recipes, so that I can have a quick trip to the grocery store later. Tomorrow is Ryan’s real birthday, so we talked about me making his favorite meal, cheeseburgers, macaroni and cheese, and chips and queso, but we had burgers last night so I’m not sure if he will still want me to make that or something else. He might still want it though, he really likes that meal. πŸ™‚

So if you have any good meal ideas for me to cook this week, preferably easy, please share! I especially love crockpot meals, and I need new ideas for some vegetables to cook! So come on all you professional bloggers/cookers, send me some ideas! πŸ™‚

I will be sharing more about my weekend and celebrating Ryan’s birthday tomorrow!

Everyone have a great Sunday! πŸ™‚

12 comments

  1. Time changes ALWAYS mess with my head… even worse I planned this trip to Wisconsin before realizing it’s also daylight savings time… so I went back an hour when I first arrived and another hour since I got here. I will be completely lost when I end up back home.

  2. The time change doesn’t mess with my schedule too much but I find a hard time getting used to the fact that it’ll now be dark by 5:30pm…not a fan of that!
    I hope you liked that lower body workout!

    1. I agree with you; I don’t like how it gets dark so early. It makes me not want to do much in the evenings because I feel like I should go to bed. And I LOVED the lower body workout! It was just what I needed that day.

  3. Time change certainly messes with me! I completely forget and always have to double check my phone to make sure it fell back automatically because they didn’t used to! Haha
    If you’re looking for quick snack foods I’m a fan of hummus and fresh carrots, find a recipe you love, make it ahead of time, and pack it individually! As for dinners, I love soups once it gets cold!

  4. The time change really messed with me this morning. I woke up and thought it was much earlier than it was, and then I was upset because I thought it was the middle of the night. Then I realized my body actually thought it was an hour later which meant that I woke up at the same time I always do. Just trying to explain this doesn’t make sense. Moral of the story is, I feel your pain.

Leave a Reply

