Halloween Shenanigans

Soooo glad it is Friday! Yesterday was a fun filled, crazy day. If you can imagine working with 24 first graders, imagine them in their Halloween costumes at school all day, Not much academic work was done, but it was a good day for those kiddos. πŸ™‚ Even if they are crazy, I sure do love them! I would never post any pictures on here of any of my students, but I wish y’all could see how cute they all looked!

After school I hurried to do some last minute shopping for Ryan’s birthday this Monday before heading home to begin cooking dinner. Ryan and I volunteered at our church’s Fall Festival last night, so we needed to eat about 5:30 so we could make it to the church in time. We had some yummy lightened taco pasta with vegetables on the side.

IMG_4266

I roasted a ton of vegetables on Sunday night to have for the week, so it has been so nice having my sides already made for my meals! After dinner we headed to our church to help out at our Sunday School class’ booth. Kids came up and tried to kick a soccer ball into certain nets on this big inflatable. My job was passing out candy; I was really happy to have this job because everyone likes the person who gives them candy. πŸ™‚

Unfortunately, I didn’t get any pictures from the night at the festival. Total blogger fail! 😦

Oh, and you know you have the best Mom ever if she sends you and your husband this text on Halloween.

IMG_4265

“Bootiful” day. I love it. πŸ™‚ I am proud to say I got my sense of humor from my mom.

So on a different note, I have tried a bunch of new paleo recipes this week (obviously not last night since we had pasta), and Ryan and I have loved them all! Tomorrow I will be sharing some with all of you. I love having the natural, real food! I am very excited to try out more paleo recipes. πŸ™‚

I hope everyone has a great Friday and then a great weekend!

Questions:

1. Tell me about your Halloween?

2. Any good paleo recipes I should try?Β 

3. Any fun plans this Friday night?

Leave a Reply

