Push Yourself Pyramid Workout

Monday is here again! Time to use today to make this a great week, and not use today to wish it was still the weekend. I am learning to find joy in every day and make the best of everything, which is exactly what I did this weekend. So let’s make this Monday marvelous!

MIMM

I wrote in yesterday’s postΒ that Ryan hurt his ankle pretty bad on Friday playing basketball. Because of this we couldn’t do much this weekend, but we made the most of it, and it was still a fantastic weekend! We have been super busy lately, so to have a weekend of us just relaxing together was fantastic!

Saturday was spent watching some television, talking and playing games with friends, and of course eating. πŸ™‚ Ryan woke up Sunday and his ankle was still really sore so we decided to stay home from church and watch a sermon on-line. I finished working on my resume and finally finished it up yesterday afternoon and then went grocery shopping. Last night my parents came over and brought us dinner from Braums. I just had leftovers at home, but I did have them bring me some frozen yogurt for dessert. πŸ™‚

While my parents were here with us they helped me make some corrections on my resume, and my sweet Dad Β mowed our lawn for us since Ryan can’t right now! He is the sweetest!

IMG_4229

Over the weekend I was also able to wash all of our dirty towels and clothes, clean the kitchen, sweep, and clean our guest bathroom. I love getting cleaning done before the week gets started!

Saturday morning before our friends came over I started the day with this:

Push Yourself Pyramid Workout

100 jumping jacks

90 squats (no weight)

80 crunches

70 bicep curls

60 supermans

50 mountain climbers

40 shoulder press

30 lunges

20 dips

10 burpees

30 second side plank (each side)

10 burpeesΒ 

20 dips

30 lunges

40 shoulder press

50 mountain climbers

60 supermans

70 bicep curls

80 crunches

90 squats (no weight)

100 jumping jacks

30 second side plank (each side)

When I did the bicep curls and shoulder press I used a 3 pound resistance band, which doesn’t seem like much, but by doing 80 bicep curls and 40 shoulder press, I definitely still felt it even though it wasn’t much weight! So if you do this workout you definitely have to use a light weight on the exercises that require weight since you will be doing so many reps. This was much different from the other weight workouts and circuits I have been doing, so I enjoyed the change-up.

Like always, if you do it, please let me know what you think about this workout! Be ready to push yourself if you do it! πŸ™‚

So I hope everyone has a marvelous Monday, and I hope everyone makes the most of their day, no matter what the circumstances!

Questions:

1. What are you looking forward to about this week?

2. Tell me something good from your weekend?

3. Any good breakfast ideas I should try this week? I need to change up my normal breakfasts!

12 comments

  1. I SEE BURPEES in your work out – OOO my, if you watched my video, you know I AINT GOOD AT THOSE!!!! lol!!!!!

    And this is going to be weird, but you should try sauteeing up some SQUID for breakfast – LOVEEE IT! πŸ™‚

  2. Weeeee, looks like such a fun workout! πŸ˜€ And your DAD is super sweet for helping you guys. Now, you seriously want to know something good about my weekend? The fact that I had the opportunity to talk to someone at Target and encourage them in their walk with God! I’m not saying this to be like “ohhh look at me, etc. etc.”, but this was truly the highlight of my weekend. I’ve been seriously asking the Lord to make the way when I’m out and about so that I can lift up HIs name somehow, and show His love to someone who’s hurting because it’s not easy to be still in ONE SINGLE SPOT when a 4 month old starts to get fussy, but this time it was so perfectly timed and in return of it all, I was extremely encouraged! God is good and I’m glad I have people to share this kind of stuff with, like you. πŸ™‚ So thank you for asking that question, sista. I’m constantly hungry for more fellowship with women and in my opinion this sort of counts. πŸ˜€ Have a beautiful day and stay sweet~

    1. Oh your comment just made me so happy!! I am so glad the Lord answered your prayer, and that you were obediant and were able to encourage whoever you talked to at Target. I love that when we are open and willing for the Lord to work in our lives and use us, he does!! Fellowship with other Christian women is very important to me too, so I am so thankful to have met you and have you to encourage me and tell me what the Lord is doing in your life!

Leave a Reply

