Kaleigh’s Bachelorette Party

Happy Friday! I have been absent once again all this week, so I hope everyone has had a good week! I am very excited for this weekend, especially since it’s a three day weekend for me! (Monday is my school’s fair day, so students and teachers are off!) I have had a rough week at school, which is why if you follow me on Instagram, you saw how sweet my husband was by surprising me with flowers one night and taking me out to dinner to Red Lobster. I love him to death. πŸ™‚

red lobster and roses

Anyways, I haven’t been blogging much lately, so I haven’t wrote much about my big brother’s upcoming wedding! He gets married a week from tomorrow and I am so excited! His fiancee, Kaleigh, is basically already my sister, so I am so happy for them to tie the knot soon!

Kaleigh and me selfie

Kaleigh’s bachelorette party was last Saturday night, and we had a blast! First we went to a place called Color Me Mine, where you can pick a piece of pottery and paint it. Then they bake it in an oven so that the colors melt and become darker and shinier. It is done in about a week, and you just come get it once it’s done! Here is a picture of all of us with our finished products!

K's bachelorette party group

I am definitely not an artist, so I knew I needed to pick something simple. I also love fall decorations, so I got a pumpkin dish to paint. I figured it would be easy enough, and turn out to be a cute decoration for our home. I painted it like a regular pumpkin, mostly orange with a green stem. Then I decided to add a little personal touch by using a stencil to put a “B” in the middle. Well, their stencils weren’t the best, so my “B” didn’t turn out the best, but hopefully once it is baked it will still look good!

painted pumpkin

We all had so much fun here, but when we finally left we were starving! We went to BJ’s Brewhouse, which if you have never been, you need to. Their food is delicious, and they have so much to choose from! I always have such a hard time deciding what to order there! I ended up ordering a plate of their light barbacoa tacos from the lunch menu, and it came with black beans and cooked carrots and onions. It was delicious, and not a huge portion so it was perfect. But it did leave me room for dessert. πŸ™‚

BJ’s Brewhouse is known for their Pazookie desserts, which I have never had until that night. Oh. My. Goodness. Let’s just say my life is changed. It was so good!!! Seriously, everyone go out tonight and go to this restaurant just to get a Pazookie. It’s worth it. I promise. It is basically a baked cookie in a pan topped with ice cream. It may not sound like it’s that big of a deal, but I am not much of a dessert person, so for me to be this crazy about a dessert means it is really good! Kaleigh, Bekah (Kaleigh’s sister), and I shared one, and we got half red velvet and half cookies and cream. I also don’t normally like red velvet, but this didn’t taste anything like red velvet. I have no idea how to describe how it tasted besides heavenly. Unfortunately, I didn’t get any pictures of food at the restaurant. 😦 Blogger fail.Β 

Obviously when we looked into a window and saw our reflection we had to take a picture. πŸ˜‰

mirror selfie better

We ended the night by going back to Kaleigh’s apartment for a sleepover. Bekah got all of us the cutest goodie bags, which I absolutely loved! It was filled with girly things like lotion and nail polish; so fitting for a bachelorette party! The other girls left and Bekah and I were the only ones who stayed the night with Kaleigh, and I had such a fun time staying up late and talking with these two!

Kaleigh and I her bachelorette party

Kaleigh was always there for me and so helpful for me when I was preparing for my wedding, so I hope I can do the same for her! Weddings are so fun!! πŸ™‚

Questions:

1. Anyone you know getting married soon?

2. What are your plans this weekend? Ryan and I are going to help do some work at a person in need’s house with a group from our church! I am really excited!

3. Have you ever ate at BJ’s Brewhouse or had a pazookie?Β 

7 comments

  1. The pazookies are the best ! I’m so glad that all of you girls had such a great time, Hopefully,we will have a girls day at Color Me Mine soon.

Leave a Reply

