Gotta Hit Everything Workout

Hey guys! So I have to write a super quick post, because my father-in-law is coming to stay with Ryan and I for the night and he will be here soon. As soon as he gets here we are going out to eat, so I need to be ready!

Today was my school’s first day of school, and it went great for me! I love the fourth grade class I am in, and I have an incredible mentor teacher! I know it was just the first day so the students are always better on the first day and their true colors come out later, but I still know it’s going to be a good year. 🙂

I didn’t make it out of bed in time for a workout this morning, so I had to this afternoon when I got home. But I also needed to clean and pick up the house before Ryan’s Dad got here, so I knew whatever I did it needed to be quick! I wanted to make sure I worked out almost everything though, so I very quickly came up with this workout. (By the way, I will eventually use PicMonkey to make a cute picture with my workouts, something that is Pinterest worthy, but I just don’t have the time now. Bullet points will have to do!)

Gotta Hit Everything Workout!

  • 10 burpees
  • 15 dips
  • 15 squats (with weight if you have it)
  • 50 mountain climbers
  • 12 bicep curls
  • 30 jumping lunges
  • 50 bicycle crunches
  • 12 tricep extensions
  • 20 jump squats
  • 12 hammer curls
  • 50 Russian twists
  • 12 shoulder press
  • 30 jumping jacks

Go through this circuit for a total of 3 times if you can! Or however much time you have. 🙂 Try to go straight from one exercise to the next without stopping to keep your heart rate up. After you have completed the circuit, rest about one minute before doing it again.

I really loved this workout because it worked out my arms, legs, abs, and there were several cardio exercises that left me breathing heavy and got my heart pumping! I realize I didn’t quite workout everything, which means my name for this workout isn’t totally true, but let’s just say it’s close enough. 🙂 Besides, I was trying to think up a cute name, and since I am on a time crunch my mind obviously wasn’t working and this was all I could come up with. Oh well!

As always, please let me know how you like it if you do it!

Questions:

1. Did you go back to school today?

2. If you didn’t go back to school today, tell me one fun thing you did today!

3. Do you try to make it a point to get some type of workout in, even if you don’t have much time? I definitely try to! Of course some days are busier than others, making it impossible to workout, but even just a plank is better than nothing! 

6 comments

  1. ahhh those are the best types of workouts when you’re on the run! For my cardio I’ve been living off of burpees, jumping lunges, mountain climbers, and the like.

Leave a Reply

