MiMM

Okay I have wanted to participate in this for a while, but here is my first MIMM post! I had a fun weekend, so I thought this would be a perfect Marvelous in My Monday post!

MIMM
Thanks for hosting Katie over at healthydivaeats!

My weekend started out with Ryan’s graduation Saturday morning.2013-05-11 09.48.26

Here are all of the college graduates sitting. There is a big gap between groups of students because that separated the different colleges.

2013-05-11 09.49.43

You can’t really tell, but that is Ryan going across stage to receive his diploma!

2013-05-11 10.34.43

I am so proud of Ryan and all of the hard work he has put in over the last four years to get his degree! He really had to work hard these last two years because his sophomore year of college he hurt his knee real bad playing basketball and had to have serious surgery. This forced him to basically take a semester off of school. But he took heavy loads for the rest of college, and he still managed to graduate in four years!

2013-05-11 10.35.49

It was so nice to see some of our friends here to support Ryan! From the left is Brittant, Garrett, and then Ryan and me. Brittany and Garrett will both be in our wedding!

2013-05-11 10.36.10

Brittany and I didn’t graduate or do anything special today, but we did sit through a very boring graduation, so we thought we deserved a picture. πŸ™‚

Oh, and I was so excited a few weeks ago when I got this maxi dress! I had been looking for one and I found some on sale for $19.99 at Belk a few weeks ago. So I bought this one and one more for the honeymoon! I love finding good deals! πŸ™‚

2013-05-11 13.26.04

After we left graduation my family and Ryan’s family all went to Cracker Barrel for lunch. I had some berry pancakes, which were to die for, with a side of over easy eggs and turkey sausage. I wasn’t able to finish it all, but it was amazing!I was a bad blogger and hardly took any pictures! 😦 I really hate this because it was so nice for both of our families to be together, and there would have been some awesome pictures! But my mom did manage to take this picture of Ryan and me with my brother and his fiance before we left the restaurant.

2013-05-11 13.26.31

It was a perfect way to celebrate my Man’s graduation.

After lunch Ryan and I went to WalMart with his parents and grandma so his parents could buy Ryan his graduation gift. I was really excited about this. Check it out…

Ryan's new TVHow awesome is that?? His parents bought us an awesome new television, and I can’t wait to use it in our new house! It is even a smart T.V., which before Saturday I didn’t even know those existed! So fun!

Saturday for dinner my Mom fixed us some baked tilapia with lots of veggies. I was really craving some healthy food after my not so healthy lunch at Cracker Barrel. This definitely hit the spot.

2013-05-11 19.36.43

Baked tilapia with guacamole on top, brocolli, salad, sauteed squash, zuchini, and mushrooms, with a corn, onion, tomato mixture. Yum. πŸ™‚

2013-05-12 10.05.24

Sunday morning I started out my day with a speed and strength workout at the track. This was a really good workout and I can’t wait to share it with y’all. I don’t have time now because I have to get ready to go look at a couple of more houses this afternoon! Since Ryan is camping all week my sweet Daddy is going with me. I hope one of these will work! Prayers are appreciated!

You can read about my Mother’s Day weekend on my post from yesterday here.

I hope everyone else had a marvelous weekend and enjoy your Monday!

Questions:

1. What was the most fun thing from your weekend?

2. Did you have a good workout this weekend?Β 

3. Any exciting Monday plans?

15 comments

  1. Uhm, so, I’m kind of majorly in love with your dress. I’ve been wanting to get into maxi dresses for the longest time! I’m just awkwardly proportioned so it’s hard to find ones that fit well and look adorable.

    Ahhh congrats to Ryan! And I didn’t know smart TVs existed either! So fancy πŸ˜‰ I look forward to hearing about all the awesome things it can do!

    1. Thank you so much! I highly recommend everyone getting a maxi dress! They are super cute and comfortable! Find a good sale though to get a good deal! πŸ™‚

      And I will let you know all of the cool things the T.V. can do! I will have to learn about it first, ha!

  2. Yummyyyy! Tilapia sounds so good right about now~I’m such a huge fish lover it’s scary. πŸ˜€ And congratulations to Ryan! I feeel so proud of him even though I don’t even know him! I know the Lord’s been leading him all this time and will continue to bless you guys through marriage. Woot woot!!

Leave a Reply

