House Hunting Fail

Today’s Workout:

5 mile run

Leg and Ab workout from pbfingers.

Okay, now time to play catch up on the last few days. In my super short post Wednesday I mentioned that Ryan and I were going house hunting. We are looking for a small and affordable house to rent, that also has a backyard for his two dogs. We looked at three places yesterday, and sadly had no luck. 😦 We looked at another one Thursday morning and really liked it, but it smelled like the people who lived there before smoked, so that was a no go as well. But it’s okay, I know we will find something!

We did, however, make the best of being out and we had a dinner date at Olive Garden! This made everything so much better! Plus, we had a gift card that Ryan’s parents had given me at Christmas, so the meal was (almost) free, making it even better! Who invented gift cards? Like, for real, they are awesome! 2013-05-08 23.31.41

The breadsticks and salad at Olive Garden are always amazing! I am pretty sure I could make a meal out of just these two things. We also got some alfredo sauce to dip our bread into. I am not the biggest alfredo fan, but this was pretty good! I can only have some of my bread with it though; it’s too rich for me to have too much of it.

2013-05-08 17.52.23

Above was my meal. It was some type of grilled chicken vegetable lasagna, and it was so good! It was on their light menu, so it only had 500 something calories, which is so good compared to their other dishes! The lasagna was filled with zuchinni and something else (maybe squash?), I can’t remember, but it was very delicious! I would definitely order it again!

Here is what Ryan ordered:

2013-05-08 17.52.18

Let’s just say his chicken alfredo pizza was not on the light menu. 😉 But I did have a few bites, and it was very delicious as well!

I took pictures of one of the houses we looked at yesterday, so while in the bathroom I couldn’t resist taking a typical mirror picture. 😉

2013-05-08 18.52.03

Now, onto more interesting things. Yesterday morning I was supposed to teach cycling early, and I was little nervous because I have never taught morning classes since I am usually student teaching and not able to teach cycling until late afternoon or night. The morning classes are usually all older people, unlike the late classes l normally teach that are filled with young, college students. I made a playlist I thought the older generation would like more and prepared my workout the night before, but sadly no one showed. 😦 Here is the empty fitness room.

2013-05-08 06.35.07

But that is okay, because I still did the workout myself, and it was a good workout! After I did cycling and a quick ab workout, I ran 5.15 miles with my friend Brittany. After we were done with our run, I was starving! Some brocolli cheese eggs sounded amazing! I sauteed some onion, tomato, bell pepper, spinach, and brocolli in a teaspoon of olive oil and then scrambled two eggs in the mixture with a little shredded cheese.

2013-05-08 09.00.16

This breakfast was so good! If you haven’t ever had vegetables in your eggs, you really need to try it! It’s so good, plus you feel great after adding in some veggies to your first meal of the day! Now, jumping all the way back to Tuesday. (Not getting to write a regular post Wednesday or anything yesterday really put me back!) I went to Sunrise Yoga Tuesday morning and absolutely loved it! I really want to get into yoga because I know it is so good for me! I would love to even be able to teach it one day, but I know I would really have to improve to be able to do this. After yoga I did an arm workout that doesn’t seem like much, but my shoulders were sore yesterday! I added in a few leg exercises, but to be honest, my legs were so tired from holding poses in yoga that I just wanted to focus on arms. 😉 2013-05-09 08.20.47 I jotted this down as I did it in my phone so I would remember it. I did this as a superset, so I would do three sets of the first two exercises and then go on to the next set of two. Do three sets of all of the exercises. For the first exercise, when I say incline, I meant incline press, and I just did the bar. 🙂 For everything else, when I say I did 10 pounds, I had a 10 pound weight in each hand, so total I actually did 20 pounds. The only thing where I used just one 10 pound weight was the overhead tricep extensions. Also, for the sumo squats, I used just one 15 pound dumbbell. But feel free to do whatever weight works for you! I’m not too strong so I have to stick with the lighter weights. 😉 If you do this workout let me know what you think! Hopefully it will leave your arms as sore as it left me! After these weights, I did about 10 minutes on the elliptical before I left to go eat breakfast. I wanted to get in more cardio than that, but my stomach was growling so I knew it was time for breakfast.

Tomorrow is a big day because Ryan is graduating!! I am so happy and proud of him! He has worked so hard, and I am so happy that he graduates with a job already lined up. This is such a blessing, and we give all the glory to God. I am looking forward to both mine and Ryan’s family getting together tomorrow for Ryan’s big day!

Questions:

What are your plans for this weekend?

Anyone special to you graduating soon?

8 comments

  1. My plans are to run! I’ve been out for the last week due to foot pain after my half marathon on Sunday. I’m ready to go nuts!

    Good luck with your house hunt! I just finished on 5 months ago. It took MONTHS to find the right house and for everything to go through. I feel your pain! But it will be worth it once you find the perfect home!

    1. I hope you are able to run without any pain! Being out because of an injury is a runner’s worst dream! And yes, I know we will find a house eventually. And when we do I will be so happy! 🙂

  2. I’m sorry to hear about the house hunt 😦 I know how terrible it is! Hopefully you find one soon! Are you sticking around where you guys go to school? Congrats to him graduating!!! So exciting!

    Olive Garden always makes up for everything 😉 have a great weekend!

    1. We are moving away from where we went to school, but not too terribly far away, about an hour, maybe an hour and a half at most. So this is nice because we have some friends who are still at school so hopefully we can still see them every now and then. 🙂

Leave a Reply

