Fourth and Final Bridal Shower

At the end of May I had my fourth and final bridal shower, immediately after this shower my life got a little crazy, which you can read about here. Because of all of the craziness, I never got to write about my last shower so I thought now would be a perfect time.

First off, if you missed my post about my first shower you can read about it here, and you can read about my second and third shower here. Ryan and I have seriously been shown love by so many family members and friends. This final shower was again filled with love and people continued to bless us with undeserved gifts. This shower was very special to me because it was held in my hometown where I grew up, so I got to see many wonderful ladies that I went to church with that I have hardly got to see since I went off to college. Three ladies hosted my shower. Two were moms of two of my best friends in high school, and the third was my eighth grade English teacher. My old teacher could not make it to the shower, however, because of a family emergency. Here are the two wonderful ladies who hosted me a shower. They were always like a second and third mom to me growing up.

2013-04-21 16.16.46

Shelly, the lady on the right, is Shelby’s mom. Shelly and Shelby both have been a huge help to my Mom and I in wedding planning, and they both went out one Saturday with us to view the chapel and go buy decorations. Sherry, the lady on the right, is my good friend Tara’s mom, and the shower was held in her beautiful home. I am so thankful for both of these ladies in my life!

2013-04-21 14.11.49

Here is the beautiful food table. There were so many delicious fruits and some mini bundt cakes. I only had a small bite of a bundt cake, but everyone was raving about them! I was all about the fruit though! 🙂

2013-04-21 14.12.21

Outside by the pool tables were decorated so cute! (Please excuse the picture in the top left corner, oops! 🙂 )

I was not embarrassed one bit to be the first one to make a plate.

2013-04-21 14.14.04

And of course as soon as my cute, soon to be nieces got to the shower I had to fix them a plate as well.

2013-04-21 14.19.16

I sure do love these girls! They were definitely the life of the shower. I was so glad they could come. They make me so happy!

2013-04-21 21.55.36

These sweet girls helped me unwrap all of my gifts. They are such good helpers!

2013-04-21 14.44.41

I felt like I had a million gifts to unwrap. It was so fun! 🙂 Shelby was such a huge help by writing down everything I got and who it was from. I love her to death!

2013-04-21 15.41.44

In the picture above, from the left, is my Mom, my Mammy (mom’s mother), my MawMaw (dad’s mother), me, and then Ryan’s MeMa (his Mom’s mother). Sadly, Ryan’s mom, Debbie couldn’t make it for the shower since they live so far away and she had just come in the weekend before for my other two showers. I totally understood, but she was definitely missed! God has blessed me by putting such amazing, Godly women in my life for me to look up to!

2013-04-21 15.52.32

It was so good to be united with these two again! The girl on the left is of course Shelby, and the girl on the right is Tara, one of my best friends from high school. I honestly can’t remember the last time I saw her. It made me so happy that she was there!

2013-04-21 15.51.08

My sweet friend, Ruth, also came. I love that so many of my friends came out to support me!

2013-04-21 15.50.28

Ryan came towards the end of the shower to help pack up all of the gifts we got in the car, and tell everyone who was left thank you. He is such a sweetie!

I am seriously having so much fun being a bride-to-be! People have been so supportive and so helpful, and for this I am very thankful! Being a bride-to-be is fun, but I have to admit, I can’t wait to get married and be a wife! 🙂 Exactly one month from today is the big day! I can’t believe it! Time has flown by!

God has been with Ryan and I every step of the way since we have been together, and I can’t wait to see what else he has in store for us!

Questions:

1. Did you love being a bride-to-be?

2. For all of you married ladies, any marital advice for me?

3. If you aren’t married yet, what do you look forward to most about being a bride-to-be?

18 comments

  1. This is so cute! Looks like you’ve had some amazing love thrown your way. I absolutely loved being a bride to be. It’s absolutely true that it’s nice to feel so special and be the center of attention for awhile. Enjoy it! But I’ll let you in on a little secret-being married is about 100 times more fun 🙂 You’ll love it!

  2. I love this! I am enjoying being a bride – to- be but I can’t wait for the day. I just want to live with Aaron and be his wife! Can’t wait for the day!

    Our first shower is this Saturday and I can’t wait for it! You’re showers make me so anxious! 🙂

    1. I know how you feel; I can’t wait to live with Ryan and wake up with him next to me every day!

      And you will love your shower this weekend! I can’t wait to read about it!

  3. I just have to mention this really quick~but you are such a gorgeous young lady, Becky! Inside the most, and then outside. 😀 Isn’t it so amazing how undeserving we can feel when we’re being so blessed by those around us?? That’s how I was feeling at our last baby shower. And as for marital advice…I would say, keep being the one who initiates everything good and loving and be that person that Christ wants you to be–as you strive to do that more and more, your husband will be reminded to do just the same, and vice versa! So in the end as long as you both seek to please Him, you both win. I think it’s dangerous when we expect the other person to always initiate something whether it be sweet gestures, apologies, etc., because God calls us to a higher standard of humility. 😀

    1. Ellie, thank you so much for such great, Godly advice! I love everything you said. We should not do anything expecting something in return, we just need to do it out of the love in our hearts. Especially when it comes to our spouse! I know if Ryan and I keep God in the center of our relationship everything will be good!

Leave a Reply

