Healthy and Ready to Go!

I am finally over bronchitis!!! This shouldn’t be as big of a deal as it is, but I was sick for about two weeks, which meant two weeks of hardly any or some pretty poor workouts. Yesterday I was more than ready for a good run!

After school I didn’t have much time so I just ran 4 miles, but I was happy with how I ran. My overall pace was 8:30, which I felt was pretty good from coming back from being sick. I could tell I hadn’t ran in a while though because it was a little more difficult than usual. That’s okay though, I’m sure I will get back in the swing of things soon. 🙂

After my workout I enjoyed a quick dinner at the cafeteria on campus, because once again, I have not made it to the grocery store to get food for the week. The food was surprisingly good once again though.

2013-04-15 18.15.41

This chicken was delicious, and so was the huge salad! I didn’t eat the green peas though. I have never really liked green peas, but I thought I would get them to see if my taste buds have changed over the years. They haven’t.

Not pictured is a small bowl of buffalo chicken soup that I also had, that was quite delicious!

After eating, I headed to the gym for some intramural sand volleyball.

sand volleyball

Ryan and I are on a coed team with our friends, Marlee and Wood. Marlee couldn’t make it tonight though because her older sister had a baby that day, so our friend Leah played in her place. We played two games last night and had a blast! We won both, so that made it more fun. 🙂 I might be a little competitive. 😉

Ryan and I absolutely love intramurals, and we play whenever we get a chance!

For the rest of the night I studied for some tests I have coming up Wednesday. Before I went to bed I did make some time for an ab workout.

I did Russian Twists and Mountain Climbers. Here is how the workout went:

  • 2 RT (russian twists)
  • 2 MC (mountain climbers
  • 4 RT
  • 4 MC …

I would continue to do this all the way up to 20 and then go back down to 2. Make sure you do 20 twice in a row though so it counts for going up and then going back down.

Questions. 

  • Do you like to play sports? 
  • Are you in any leagues or did you play intramurals in college?
  • What was your workout yesterday? 
  • Are you always ready to workout again after being sick?
4 comments

  1. I’m so glad you are feeling better! I wouldn’t worry about your speed or how it felt running yesterday. Taking some time off to get better makes the first few runs back a little harder, but you’ll be good in no time! 🙂

    I never participated in Intramural, but only because I know absolutely nothing about sports! Haha That’s why I like running 🙂 It has no rules!

    1. Thanks Heather, I know you are right that it will just take a few runs for me to get back into my normal running routine!
      And I do like that running has no rules, I can just relax and enjoy myself. 🙂

Leave a Reply

