Showered With Love

Oh my goodness I am so behind in the blogging world! So I have been completely absent since Thursday morning. This past weekend has been so crazy since Ryan and I had two wedding showers Saturday! It was so much fun, and it was so nice that both of our families got to finally meet. Our parents had met before, but because our extended families all live so far apart, this was the first chance they got to all meet. Luckily everyone got to know each other a little bit before the wedding. Ryan and I both have some incredible families!

Looking back on this weekend, I realize how loved Ryan and I are, and how truly blessed we are. This weekend people just showered their love on us and showed support for our marriage by coming to see us and giving us some incredible gifts. Ryan and I could not believe how giving people were with gifts! It will be so nice when we start our marriage and have so many Β nice things. So many pictures were taken this weekend, but I will just share some of them. πŸ˜‰

Friday, before the busy day of showers Saturday, Ryan and I got to spend some time with his middle brother, Brandon, and his wife, Brigette. We don’t get to see them much, so this was really nice.

2013-04-12 22.05.43

Ryan and I actually got to open a couple of gifts Friday night.

2013-04-12 21.19.06

Then Saturday the showers began bright and early! The first shower was in Ryan’s hometown, and his two sister-in-laws, Krystal and Brigette, threw me this shower. Brigette’s mom let us have it in her beautiful home.

2013-04-13 12.16.01 DSC01531

They had it decorated so cute.

DSC01524 DSC01521 DSC01518

I was so fortunate to have women from my side of the family and Ryan’s side of the family there. Below is me with my two grandmothers, mom, and Kaleigh, my brother’s fiance.

2013-04-13 09.20.12

Below are the pictures from Ryan’s side. I am so lucky to be gaining even more amazing women to look up to!

DSC01533

This was a display shower so all of the gifts were set out on a table. There were so many!

DSC01552

And we had to get some cute pictures when we were all dressed up. πŸ™‚

DSC01551

My future sisters and I had to show off our beautiful rings. I have some beautiful sisters!

The shower in my mom’s hometown came next. My aunt and two cousins both threw me this shower.

2013-04-13 16.05.58

This shower was also decorated so cute, and the theme was that I was the bride-to-bee, so everything was decorated with yellow and black and little bees. It was so cute! Here is the amazing food table!!

2013-04-13 14.07.05

It was all so delicious! You can’t tell in this picture, but the cupcakes are Italian Creme Cake cupcakes, and the top had a little thing that looked like a bee on top of it. And in case there wasn’t enough food…

2013-04-13 14.04.56

There was another table with crackers, cheese, and grapes.

We also took a lot of pictures here, so I will try to just pick a few. πŸ˜‰

2013-04-13 16.14.44

I love my beautiful momma so much! She is seriously an amazing role model and I do not know what I would do without her! She has shown me what a Godly mother, wife, and friend should be like.

2013-04-13 16.14.19

I am so blessed to be getting such an incredible mother-in-law. Debbie truly is amazing and is another loving, Godly role model.

2013-04-13 16.15.39-1

Of course I had to get a picture with the love of my life! πŸ™‚

2013-04-13 15.34.10

Shelby is the best! She hurried to the shower immediately after she finished coaching volleyball.

2013-04-13 16.15.09

I love Shelby and her mom, Shelly so much! They have helped me so much with the wedding, and Shelly has always been like a second mom to me.

2013-04-13 16.07.31

Sorry for the super dark picture! 😦 But this was our gift table. This is not even close to all of the gifts we got at this shower though. We had already started taking some to the car before we got a picture, so we hurried and took this picture before any more were taken to the car. Seriously, Ryan and I are so blessed by the giving people in our lives!

DSC01562

During both showers Ryan got to spend some good quality time with with Brandon. I know they had fun and were glad they didn’t have to come to the showers. πŸ˜‰

Well I am sure I have posted way more pictures than anyone cares to see, but it was so hard to choose which ones to post! Trust me, I have so many more that I could have posted!

But, sorry it has been so long since I have posted or been involved with the blogging world, my weekend was jam packed busy, but now I am back!

How was your weekend?

Anything fun happened?

10 comments

  1. Awww first of all, I LOVE your dress! It’s gorgeous! And the first outfit too. I wish I had fashion sense… moving on. I’m glad your shower was so much fun!! Friends and family are the best πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you! My mom got me this dress for my birthday from Macy’s, and the dress from my other shower was a Christmas gift from Brigette. So basically, my family helps me out with fashion. πŸ™‚ And I totally agree, friends and family are for sure the best!! πŸ™‚

  2. Don’t apologize! You had a lot going on. You two are an adorable couple. I can’t remember, when is the wedding? I can’t wait to see pictures of that! You both are so blessed for those gifts! Looks like so many. I can’t believe you had two in a day.. you had to be wiped out after that!!

    1. Thank you so much for understanding! It means so much when bloggers say it’s okay to not post every day. And our wedding is June 7. I am so so excited!! When is yours again?
      We will both be married before we know it! πŸ™‚

      And two showers in one day most definitely wiped me out, but I loved every minute of it! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

