First Bridal Shower

Okay I have been super busy ever since I wrote my last post. I didn’t get to write yesterday and today I have been busy up until now. But I have to write about my first shower this past Saturday. It was so much fun!! My maid of honor, Marlee, gave me a lingerie shower at her apartment and invited all of my girlfriends. The shower started at 5:00 and went until 11:30!! That’s how much fun we were having; the party just kept going! Marlee did a great job planning everything! Here is a picture of me and my beautiful maid of honor!

2013-04-06 23.39.14

Notice the awesome sign in the background. I loved it!

2013-04-06 14.55.29

But today it is only 60 days until I say I do! ๐Ÿ™‚

This was another one of my favorite signs.

2013-04-06 17.16.45

Super cute, right? In case you don’t know, this will be my new last name once we get married. ๐Ÿ™‚ And of course it wouldn’t have been an awesome shower without some super yummy food!

2013-04-07 00.02.14

There was chips, guacamole, an awesome salsa, fruit, veggies, “fruit pizza” (aka sugar cookie with frosting and fruit on top), toasted ham and cheese sandwiches on Hawaiin rolls, and oreo cupcakes. It was all sooo good! I will admit, the Sugar Detox Challenge was supposed to go through Saturday night, but I had to end it here. But I am proud to say that up until this shower I did good for the Sugar Detox! ย I will write a post all about the challenge tomorrow.

After we ate I got to open up a ton of gifts; it was so fun! I don’t care how old you are, opening gifts is always fun!

2013-04-06 17.17.06

Of course this is the only picture of the gifts I will show; if I showed the actual gifts that would be inappropriate and embarrassing. ๐Ÿ™‚

After presents we played a game that Marlee planned. First, she had me sit in a chair in the middle of the room.

2013-04-07 14.52.45

Sometime before the shower Marlee asked Ryan a bunch of questions and he gave an answer for himself and me.

2013-04-07 14.52.49

The game at the party was that I had to say what I thought Ryan answered. If I guessed wrong I had to eat an Easter egg gumball, and if I guessed right everyone got to compliment me. Well, here is how I looked at the end of the game.

2013-04-07 14.52.57

Obviously, not my best picture ever. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I actually did answer a lot of questions right, there were just a lot of questions, so I also answered quite a few wrong, leaving me with a mouth full of bubble gum. Seriously, my jaw hurt I was chewing so much gum! This is gross, but here is the gum after I took it out of my mouth next to other regular sized pieces of chewed bubble gum.

2013-04-07 14.53.07

Tip: Don’t ever chew that much gum, it’s not fun!

But after the game we spent the rest of the night talking, laughing, and eating of course! It was a great first shower! It was such a reminder to me of what great friends I have and how much God has blessed me by putting these ladies into my life! Here are a few pictures with me and some of my friends. I wasn’t able to get pictures with everyone before they left, but here are the ones I was able to snap a photo with.

2013-04-06 23.35.512013-04-06 23.36.29

This is my friend Shelby. She is my one friend from high school who came and is a part of my wedding. We have been best friends since fifth grade, and I love this girl to death! Her heart for Jesus is so big, and I know that no matter what she will always be there for me! I love that even though we have gone to different colleges and don’t get to see each other anymore, we are still just as good of friends as we were in high school!

2013-04-06 23.41.34

One of my best friends, Brittany. I met Brittany in college and we have gotten so close! She was there when Ryan and I got engaged,ย and I am so happy that she will stand by me on my wedding day!

2013-04-06 23.43.02

Taylor! I am super jealous of this girls crafting and painting skills. Like, for real, this girl’s got talent! She made most of the signs for my shower and helped Marlee decorate. She is awesome!

2013-04-07 14.53.25

Krista! I love this girl so much! She is hilarious, and I know if she is there I am going to have fun! I just got to know her last semester, but I am so glad I did because I want to maintain this friendship for as long as I can!

2013-04-06 22.33.23

Krystal! She is one of Ryan’s sister-in-laws, and it meant so much to me that she came to my shower! She is seriously so sweet, and I can’t wait to officially be able to call her my sister-in-law. I definitely already consider her to be my sister. ๐Ÿ™‚ She is such a great role model for me, and I love that I can talk to her about anything. I know that she would do anything for me, and her dedication to the Lord is such an inspiration to me! In this picture Krystal is holding her phone with a picture of Brigette on it. Brigette is Ryan’s other sister-in-law, and I love her so much too! I wish so badly she could have been here, and I know she does too, but she lives far away and wasn’t able to make it. I also already consider her a sister, and I am so blessed to have these two wonderful role models in my life. Of course we had to take this picture under the Billups sign. ๐Ÿ™‚

2013-04-06 22.34.24

Close up!

2013-04-06 22.33.08

This picture describes our relationship so well. Full of love, laughter, joy, and if one of us falls the other one will always be there to help however we can.

DSCN2817

Kaleigh! She is my soon to be sister-in-law (my brother’s fiance) as well! She couldn’t make it either because she, like Brigette, lives far away, but I missed her so much! Kaleigh and Ben have been dating for a long time, so I have already considered Kaleigh to be my sister for a long time. I love her so much and I cherish all of the fun times and laughs we have together. She has such a sweet personality, and she always makes people feel happy when she is there! I am gaining three amazing sister-in-laws soon!

I am so sorry to my friends who I wasn’t able to snap a picture with! But I seriously had an amazing, super fun first shower! I can’t wait for two more bridal showers this weekend! I hope everyone had a great Monday!

Did your girlfriends give you a lingerie shower when you got married?

What fun things did you do this past weekend?

10 comments

  1. You look stunning and so happy! Where is that dress from? I love it! I also love this type of Shower! How fun to get those things.. My first shower is coming up in May and the other in June. I am so excited ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Aw thank you so much! The dress was actually a Christmas gift from Brigette, one of my soon to be sister-in-laws I wrote about. I think she got it at a boutique around where she lives, but I’m not sure. And that is so exciting that your showers are coming up! This is such an exciting time for both of us! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Bridal showers!! So exciting ๐Ÿ™‚ I cannot wait to see your journey to saying I do!!
    Also, that All you need is love sign is ADORABLE!

  3. You are so sweet to include me in this. What a blessing you are to me. I’m so sad I couldn’t be there. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ It looks like y’all had so much fun. You look beautiful!! Can’t wait for a day full of showers this weekend. Love you Beck!!

  4. Your shower looked so fun! I’m very excited for you, you are going to love being married. I’m so thankful you have found such a great guy to share your life with. There will always be part of me that remembers you as the little girl who I carried around ALL the time ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Aw, Catie, your comment just made me so happy! My shower really was a blast! I can’t wait to be married! God has blessed me so much by placing Ryan in my life. Haha, and it seems like just yesterday I was little and followed you around EVERYWHERE! I wish we lived closer so I could see you and your family more!

Leave a Reply

