Indoor Track Workout

Today I did a speed workout at the indoor track for the Forever Fitness Challenge because the weather here was rainy and cold so I wasn’t able to go outside. 😦 Let’s just say, this workout was super tough! I did a total of four 400’s and four 800’s. My workout looked like this.

  • 400 yd sprint 
  • 2 minute rest
  • 800 yd sprint

Repeat 3xs.

This totaled for 3 miles, and boy was I tired! I had not done a workout like this in a long time, and this was much harder than the speed workout I did last week. My times weren’t as good as last week either, but that’s okay. I have kind of been congested and had a cough all week, so I was still happy with my times.

  • 1st 400: 1:39
  • 2nd 400: 1:37
  • 3rd 400: 1:39
  • 4th 400: 1:39
  • 1st 800: 3:23
  • 2nd 800: 3:25
  • 3rd 800: 3:25
  • 4th 800: 3:27

The 800’s were super hard and definitely kicked my butt! I was sweaty and breathing hard when I finished.

2013-04-03 16.19.54

Yup, that’s how I felt when I finished.

After my speed workout I taught Six Pack Cycle. Besides also being on the bike we did three sets of six ab exercises. We did each exercise for 30 seconds before moving immediately to the next exercise. Here are the six ab moves.

  • Plank hold with hip touches
  • Bicycle crunches
  • Swimmer
  • Spiderman
  • Side Plank
  • Mountain Climbers

When my cycle class was over I was tired and ready to see Ryan! For dinner tonight we went to the First Baptist Church in town because they were having a steak dinner. I had a steak, baked potato, and green beans. It was perfect for the Sugar Detox Challenge since there were no added sugars. My lunch was also good. I enjoyed some baked tilapia, brussels sprouts, zucchini, and carrots.

2013-04-03 11.35.43

Hit the spot!

This was a short post today; I hope everyone had a great hump day!

Do you ever go to the track for your workouts?

What are your favorite track workouts?

4 comments

  1. Great workout idea! Looks hard, but challenge is what we need to improve. I also liked you lunch recipe. It is simple, healthy and does not take much time to make. I always tell people that healthy eating is not a complicated task. Nice job! Loved the blog!

Leave a Reply

