At Home Strength Workout and Date with Dad

Yesterday afternoon I went to my parents’ house after school because my veil was in and I needed to go pick it up. My Dad, being the amazing daddy that he is, went with me to the bridal boutique to pick it up. I really want to post a picture, because I absolutely love my veil, but I know I can’t because I don’t want Ryan knowing anything about my dress until he sees me on our big day! But I love pictures so I couldn’t help posting this. ๐Ÿ™‚

cartoon bride

I promise to post real pictures after our wedding. But for now, this will be me. ๐Ÿ™‚

Afterwards we went to an Italian restaurant close by called Campisi’s for an appetizer since it was still early, and we wanted to go back and have dinner with my mom.

campisi's

This little afternoon date with my Dad was so special because I love when we get to spend time together just the two of us. Plus, I was glad he got to see where I got my dress!

Since it was already kind of late when we got back to my parents’ house last night, I just stayed there for the night. I got up early this morning to do a quick strength workout. I knew I would teach a Six Pack Cycle class tonight at the gym, but I wanted to get in some strength too. Yesterday was my rest day, so I was ready for a good workout! Since I wouldn’t be able to go to a gym I knew I needed some good body exercises that I could do in the living room. Before I went to bed I jotted down this workout real quick.

At-Home Strength Workout

  • 10 burpees
  • 30 jumping lunges
  • 30 bicycle crunches
  • 10 push-ups
  • 15 squat jumps
  • 15 dips

I went through this circuit a total of three times. With a warm-up and stretch, this probably took me about 20 minutes to complete, which was great because that’s all the time I had. The key to making this workout a challenge is going immediately from one exercise to the next. After completing one set give yourself a short break before starting over and doing it again. This workout was short, but it was definitely a good one! I was breathing hard and tired when I finished. Good workout to me! I finished the rest of my workout tonight at the gym by teaching a six pack cycle class.

After my class I went and watched Ryan play intramural basketball. They are in playoffs, and tonight they won the semi-final game, so Thursday his team is in the championship! Yay!! Marlee and I may or may not be making posters for the big game. ๐Ÿ™‚

For dinner tonight I had some leftover honey barbecue meatloaf, roasted brussels sprouts, a few Almond Thin crackers, and a spinach salad. The meatloaf was just as good leftover!

Becky dinner

Tomorrow is Hump Day! Getting closer to the weekend!

What are your good at home workouts?

For you soon-to-be brides, will it be hard for your parents to let you go on your wedding day?

For those of you who are already married, was it hard for your parents to let you go?

If you aren’t getting married and aren’t already married, how do you think your parents will act when you get married?

My parents are totally supportive of Ryan and I getting married, and they absolutely love Ryan! But I think it is still hard for them to let me go because they will always think of me as their little girl. I am almost positive they will cry at my wedding! But of course tears of joy! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

2 comments

  1. My parents are having a hard time knowing I will be getting married and moving out. It is actually pretty hard on me too! I love my parents, and knowing I won’t see them everyday will be hard. Well, unless I still see them everyday, which may happen ๐Ÿ˜‰ Haha

    They absolutely love my fiance, so that isn’t the problem, and are super excited for us, but it’s still hard.

    I have some good workouts up on my Trainer Tuesday blog posts!

  2. Heather, I feel like we are in the same boat. I love my parents, and I am lucky that we have always had such a good relationship. Because of this, I know it is hard for them to let me go, but they are still so happy and excited for me! This is such a big time in our lives! (By the way, I love how you have a countdown until your wedding on your blog, so cute! I am trying to find out how to do that on mine now!)

    I love looking at your Trainer Tuesday blog posts. I really want to try the workout you posted yesterday. I will let you know when I do it, and how I liked it!

Leave a Reply

