Veggie Egg Breakfast Burrito

Happy Monday Morning y’all! πŸ™‚

So I have a total of about 7 minutes to write this post. LET’S DO THIS!

My breakfast this morning was so good and really just hit the spot, so I wanted to share before I left for school.

On the menu for this morning: veggie egg breakfast burrito with fruit and unsweetened almond milk.

IMG_1945

This burrito was delicious, and super easy to make! Plus, I love getting some veggies in my system first thing in the morning!

Here is what you will need:

  • some chopped up onion
  • a couple of slices of tomato
  • however many spinach leaves you would like
  • 1/4 of an avocado
  • 1 whole wheat tortilla
  • 2 eggs
  • some shredded cheese or sliced cheese
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • 1 teaspoon olive oil
  • hot sauce for taste

So first I chopped up the veggies and sauteed them in about 1 teaspoon of olive oil.

IMG_1941

Then I scrambled up two eggs with the veggies. While the eggs were cooking I put a little shredded cheese on the tortilla and microwaved it for about 30 seconds.

IMG_1942

After the eggs were done I put them in the tortilla, added the avocado, and poured some hot sauce in the tortilla to give it a little extra something! Then I had two chopped up strawberries and a banana.

It hit the spot! Now off to school! I hope everyone has a great Monday!

What did you have for breakfast?

Do you make time to cook breakfast in the morning or are you more of a cereal on the go person?

4 comments

  1. What kind of tortilla’s do you use? I’m trying to watch my calorie intake and those suckers don’t usually skim on them.
    I do love avocado though! It looks super yummy!

  2. This time I used Sara Lee’s 100% Whole Wheat Tortilla, but this isn’t what I normally like to buy. My grocery store was out of the other whole wheat tortillas I like, so I decided to go ahead and buy these. They have 120 calories for one, which is more than the tortillas I usually buy, but as long as I don’t have more than one tortilla I think it is fine for calories. I just have to remember to only have one! πŸ™‚

    1. That’s my problem – only stopping at one. Haha. A friend of mine found some for 50 calories and let me try it (they were okay) but now I can’t find them in my grocery store. Figures. Sigh.

  3. I know what you mean. I have found 50 calorie tortillas before that I really enjoy, but for some reason I can hardly ever find them! What I do to help me stop at just one tortilla is I will put some extra meat on the side of my plate and instead of putting it in a second tortilla I will make a little salad using lettuce or spinach. This makes sure I get enough without having too many tortillas!

Leave a Reply

