Apologies & A Reality Check

Well, obviously it has been FOREVER since I last wrote a post. I seriously hate that, and honestly, I have had so many good ideas about posts. I am sad that I never actually wrote them. The thing is I am just super busy this semester with school, finishing my thesis, working, substitute teaching every once and a while, and planning a wedding. Unfortunately, blogging has to come after all of these things so that’s why it has been over a month since I have posted anything. So, I’m sorry!

But I have come to the realization that at this point in my life, I don’t have time to post every day, and that is okay! If I can post just once a week that is great too! I have also told myself that not all of my posts have to be super long, they can be short and sweet! Besides, I know readers don’t want to read a novel every time they come to my blog! Also, I know the most important thing in my life is my relationship with the Lord, so I never want to let my blog become an idol for me by overtaking my time and life. So, if I can I will try to blog once a week (hopefully I can do this!) and recap some of my workouts, healthy recipes, and whatever else God is doing in my life. Oh ya, and of course I will keep y’all updated on wedding plans! 🙂

So I will try to update y’all on some things workouts I have done in the past month, some healthy recipes I have cooked, and on my latest 5k run that I did with my dad! I have cooked a lot of yummy new recipes that I look forward to sharing with y’all! Also, this past weekend Ryan and I took engagement pictures, so hopefully soon I can share those with y’all as well! 🙂

So right now this is all I have time to post, but I will try to write more and share pictures later! I hope everyone is having a great week!

5 comments

  1. girl, I feel you on the busy thing! This year I started grad school, which also comes with a 30-hour-a-week internship — that’s sometimes many more hours than that! I’ve been able to mostly keep up posting, but I currently have about a zillion comments to answer. Whoops. I feel guilty now and then, but mostly, I just feel like I have to live my life, ya know?

    Anyway. So glad to have met you! Excited for you to join the fitness challenge and to get to know you better!

    Also, wedding planning??? eeeeeeeeeee how exciting!

  2. It is so good to know that other bloggers struggle with finding the time to blog as well! And I totally agree with you; you have to find the time for your own life. I want to get more into blogging, but at the same time I want to make sure I don’t let it overtake my life. I feel like my blog is kinda blah right now, and I want to make it look cuter and more appealing, but I still am learning about wordpress and trying to figure out how everything works. I know with time it will get better.

    That is awesome about grad school though! I know you will be happy to graduate! I know I can’t wait to graduate!

    And yes, wedding planning is SUPER FUN! I can’t wait to get married! 🙂

    It is super nice to meet you Abbey, and I am looking forward to your Fitness Challenge!

  3. This is my first visit to your blog and I absolutely love it! I really love what you said about not letting the blog become and idol. That is something I struggled with when I first started my blog. I had to take a step back and realize that it was taking priority over my time spent with Jesus! I am so excited to learn more about what God is doing in your life and also about wedding planning!

  4. Oh you have no idea how happy I am that you just commented on my blog! I have recently started reading your blog, and I absolutely love it as well! 🙂 I love to see other bloggers who love Jesus and love fitness as well! I am very new to blogging, so I am still trying to learn everything and figure out how to make my blog look better. I am also trying to get all of my other social media sites connected with my blog. But I look forward to reading your blog more and getting more involved with the blogging community! 🙂

Leave a Reply

