Relaxing Sunday

Happy Martin Luther King Jr. Day! I hope everyone enjoyed your day off, or if you are like my Mom and had to work, I hope your day was still good!

Yesterday was a good, relaxing Sunday. Sundays are my favorite days of the week because they are almost always so relaxing. I slept in, and had veggie scrambled eggs, one piece of toast, strawberries, and a banana. I had a little bit of almond milk left, so I drank the rest of that too.

IMG_1254IMG_1255


I made these eggs the exact same way as I made my veggie egg sandwich, I just only had one piece of toast today so I didn’t make a sandwich out of it. After breakfast Ryan came over and we watched his brother, Jared’s, church online . Jared is the music minister of a church, and we absolutely love when we visit his church, so we just decided to attend today online. I enjoyed staying in my t-shirt and sweat pants for a while that morning. πŸ™‚

After church we were both hungry so I made myself a turkey sandwich with an apple for lunch.

IMG_1256IMG_1257

I made my sandwich on two slices of Nature’s Own 100% Whole Wheat bread with turkey, lettuce, onions, red bell peppers, tomato, and 1/4 of an avocado. I also put some pepper and italian seasoning on, and it was delicious! I am the kind of person who never gets tired of sandwiches. They are just so good! And just like most other things I eat, the more veggies the better! And to finish off my meal, a bite size butterfinger! (I know the other day I also had a kit kat, but I actually don’t like most chocolate. I can eat chocolate if it has like a wafer or something covered with a little chocolate, but I hate pure chocolate!)

Yesterday afternoon my best friend, Marlee, and I went to the gym for a good workout. We did an arm workout that I got from carrotsncake.com, another awesome blog I love to read!

http://carrotsncake.com/2009/07/to-do-list-tackle.html

I made a few changes to the arm workout though. For all of the exercises I did 3 sets of 10, and I did whatever weight I was capable of doing. After the arm workout we did 20 minutes on the stair stepper. That was tough and we were a sweaty mess when we finished!

IMG_1264

I love my bestie!!! πŸ™‚ Marlee’s boyfriend is actually one of Ryan’s roommates, and his name is Ryan too! (Fun fact about Marlee and I, we used to play volleyball against each other in high school, but we didn’t meet until college. This is when we became best friends, which is really funny since we used to be rivals! Small world!) But I love this girl to death! She is my maid of honor and means so much to me! This definitely isn’t our best picture though! I am sure I will post more of us in the future. πŸ™‚

That night we went to First Baptist Church in town for Cornerstone. Cornerstone is something the church has every Sunday night for college students. They always have a meal and usually a bible study or something fun. Last night there were sandwiches, chips, fruit, and a sundae bar. I enjoyed another turkey sandwich with lettuce, tomatos, pickles, and onion. I also had some carrots, strawberries, and grapes.

IMG_1265

I told you, I never get tired of sandwiches! I also couldn’t resist the ice cream as I saw everyone getting some so I got one scoop of Blue Bell vanilla ice cream.

The rest of my night I spent relaxing with my man before going to bed.

Speaking of going to bed, tomorrow I have to go back to getting up early for student teaching and I still have to grocery shop and get ready for bed so I better go. I hope everyone enjoys their four day work week! I know I will! πŸ™‚

2 comments

Leave a Reply

