We Love You Kim

I was contemplating on writing this post yesterday. Being a blogger, you open up so much of your life for the public to see, and it’s up to you to decide how much you want to share and how much you want to keep private. I am a pretty optimistic person, and I try to keep my blog mostly positive, but I also like to “keep it real” and let’s face it, life isn’t always pretty flowers and sunshine.

There is no good way to go into this, so I’m just going to write it. The world lost an amazing woman yesterday morning. Ryan’s Aunt Kim has been battling cancer for quite a while now, and early yesterday morning God called her home.

We have all desperately been praying for Kim and for the Lord’s will to be done. We saw this coming, but even when you expect something like this, you can never fully be prepared for death. Especially for someone you love and someone as wonderful as Kim.

Kim was an amazing woman who everyone loved. Her fun, sweet, kind, outgoing spirit was evident to everyone who knew her. She was a fantastic woman, wife, mother, friend, daughter, sister, aunt, and grandmother. I only knew Kim for a few years, but I loved her. You couldn’t not love Kim. Just thinking about her makes me smile. :)

The visitation will be Sunday, and the funeral Monday. This weekend Ryan and I will be spending time with family. I will most definitely not be posting anything on here this Monday, and I might still post my workouts for this past week tomorrow, but I might not. This blog is just part of my life; it’s not my whole life, and right now what’s most important is to be with family.

Before I end this post, I have to say that we are still glorifying the Lord through all of this. We don’t understand why this happened, but we KNOW that the Lord has a plan through all of this. We might never know what it is, but I trust the Lord and His plan. We continue to praise Him through the good and the bad.

…The Lord gave, and the Lord has taken away; blessed be the name of the Lord.” Job 1:21

Trust in him at all times, O people; pour out your heart before him; God is a refuge for us. Psalm 62:8

Please be praying for our family.

As always, thank you for taking the time to read this little blog of mine. I am very thankful for each of you. :)

 

23 comments

  1. I’m so sorry to hear about Ryan’s Aunt Kim. It’s always so hard to lose a loved one, no matter whether they’ve been sick for a while, or have been taken away from us suddenly. Like you said, all we can do is trust in The Lord. Although that doesn’t necessarily make things easier for us. I’ll be praying for your family.

  2. Your family will be in my thoughts and prayers this weekend. (Yes, I have a list of “blogger friends” that I have on my bathroom mirror :) ) You know what? I can’t WAIT to get to the party going on up there! When I lost my g-pa last year, it hit me hard because he was the closest person to me that I’ve lost. And through it, I’ve never been more sure of Heaven and excited to get there. Sure, I still cry – a lot – and miss him a LOT, but man, when I think about him in Heaven playing with the 2 babies I lost before I even got to meet them, I can’t help but smile. Only Jesus can bring that kind of peace.

  3. I am so sorry to hear this, Becky! Praying for you and your family! Death is never an easy thing to handle – no matter how much time you have to prepare. Praying your family is finding some peace in knowing your Aunt Kim is no longer in pain.

  4. I’m so sorry to hear about your family’s loss, Becky…Like you said, even when something like this is expected, it isn’t any easier…I’ll keep you all in my prayers <3

  5. Wow, I’m so sad to hear of you and your family’s loss. I will be praying for comfort for you all, and that God would still be glorified through it all..

Leave a Reply

