Weekly Meal Plan…Sort of :)

Hello readers! I hope everyone has had a great weekend. I know I have, and I am writing this as Ryan and I watch the newest episode of Revenge. Anyone else watch this show? We love it!!

revenge cover

We went to church this morning which was AMAZING! We love our new church home, and the spirit is so alive there it’s incredible! I think there was like five people who got saved this morning, and there were a couple of people that joined the church!

After church we came back to eat, relax, and watch football. Such a great Sunday! We enjoyed some delicious cheeseburger wraps for lunch. I had vegetables with mine, and Ryan had chips and queso. πŸ™‚ Here is my plate

IMG_4078

I planned to make these wraps last week, but I never ended up making them since we unexpectedly went out to eat one night and had leftovers the other night. It ended up being a perfect meal for watching football. πŸ™‚ I love these wraps though; I will have to share my recipe soon! I made it on flatout bread, so yummy!

Here is my meal plan for this week:

Monday: Avocado Chicken Parmesan that I planned to cook last week but never did

Tuesday: Leftover creamy chicken tomato soup from last week (this recipe made a ton! After Tuesday I am freezing the rest)

Wednesday: Figure it out before I go grocery shopping tomorrow

Thursday: Figure it out before tomorrow

Friday: Ben and Kaleigh’s (my brother and his fiancee) Rehearsal Dinner!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

So, in case you can’t tell, I didn’t get to meal plan as much as I wanted to today. So if anyone has any ideas for what I should cook, I would love to hear them! Luckily for me, I don’t have school tomorrow so that gives me time to grocery shop and food prep for the rest of the week.

Also since I’m off tomorrow, I am hoping to go for a long run! I made sure I had some good fuel for tomorrow. Here is a picture of my dinner.

IMG_4080

Black bean veggie burger on a bed of spinach leaves with tomato, bell pepper, avocado, and salsa. I also enjoyed a baked sweet potato and roasted zucchini and squash. It hit the spot and perfect for a run in the morning!

Now here are my workouts from last week:

Monday: Super Sweaty Circuit

Tuesday: 5 mile run

Wednesday: 30 minute fartlek run, 6x’s hills, and random leg and ab exercises

Thursday: 5 mile run

Friday: My Autumn Arms workout (but this time I did 12 reps of each exercise for 3 sets), my after run ab workout (I only did one set though), and a bike ride with the Hubs.

Questions:

1. Any meal ideas for what I should cook Wednesday and Thursday?

2. What are you looking forward to this week? I am looking forward to my brother’s wedding!

 

9 comments

  1. Sounds like a fun weekend! Football and food is always a great way to spend time together πŸ™‚ whenever I am not sure what to cook I go for comfort food (which is oddly pancakes for me haha) but you could always try a bean chilli or a tofu/chicken/shrimp stir fry?

    1. Someone else just suggested chili too, how funny! Chili or a stir fry both sound good! I have my meals that I will be cooking planned now, but I might have to put one of those on the menu for next week. πŸ™‚

  2. Revenge = awesomeness! I got hooked on the show a little late but was able to catch up using Hulu and I am so grateful! It’s just good tv.

    Maybe Turkey chili? It’s getting cooler (even in Texas!) and you can always use it as a topper for stuff too!

  3. I need to start planning out my meals more! I take way too many trips to the grocery store lol

    Also, that’s great you found a new church home! I’m so attached to my church back home that it’s seems daunting to find a church with the same qualities. I know we will soon though!

    1. It is hard to find a new church home when you had an old one you liked so much. And meal planning can be time consuming, but it is so worth it! You should definitely try to do it. πŸ™‚

Leave a comment